We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, at a price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Full Moon Asian Thai Restaurant

Full Moon Asian Thai Restaurant
124 E Post Rd, White Plains, NY 10601-5103
914-328-7555
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 231 Restaurants in White Plains
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Waretown
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, at a price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife picked this place for our family and our tastebuds were so so thankful! It is on east Post Road and small so you can miss it, but you would be sorry. We all had passion fruit juice and the fried wontons. Then a salad with two types of dressing that I wanted to lick off my plate (I didn't though because I got "the look"!!). We all then had a rice dish. My wife and daughter had the Spicy Thai rice one with steak and one with shrimp. My other daughter and I had the Sweet pineapple rice one with chicken and one with steak. All were Absolutely delicious (my wife's was admittedly better) and filling. No room for dessert. Don't pass this place up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, NY
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Very good food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Large portions of quality food with attentive and helpful service. Prices were reasonable and atmosphere was lovely. I would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The place for Thai in White Plains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tucked away on East Post Road is one of White Plain's best kept restaurant secrets, and one of my favorite places to go for Thai food. Slightly away from the main strip, the atmosphere tends to be quieter and more conducive for conversation. The staff are attentive, and were very helpful in getting information for my fiancé regarding food that he can eat (he has Celiac's, and often has a hard time finding food at Asian restaurants that he can eat). Luckily for both of us, we were very pleasantly surprised at the help he received in selecting a delicious meal.

The atmosphere and décor is charming, if at times a bit mismatched, but in my opinion it adds to the character of this tiny restaurant serving up big Thai flavor. If you're in White Plains and looking for a great meal, look no further!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The reviews don't lie. Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'm usually a little wary when the reviews are so good, but the food turned out to be really good. It was actually some of the best Asian style food I've had. The atmosphere was nice and all around it was a good experience. I highly recommend. I had the duck over fried noodles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in White Plains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Finally, we found a great Thai restaurant in Westchester. The friendly staff was notably attentive: water glasses constantly filled, clearing and cleaning the table, and offering extra hot sauces (a definite plus). The appetizers and dinners were artistically presented and more importantly, delicious. I highly recommend Full Moon for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Asian Thai Restaurant also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 

Been to Full Moon Asian Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full Moon Asian Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.