We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem Off the Beaten Path” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wevertown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins
Save
You added Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins to your Saves list
58 Dillon Hill Road, P.O. Box 127, Wevertown, NY 12886   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Wevertown B&B and Inns
Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A True Gem Off the Beaten Path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Dillon Hill Inn & Cabins was the BEST place we've ever stayed while traveling-and we've traveled ALOT. We stayed in the Bark Shed cabin February 1-3, 2013. We had 4 travelers. Nina & Mike (the Innkeepers) were wonderful. Very welcoming and warm. Their 3 basset hounds, Dillon, T-Bone, and Ruby were the icing on the cake-they were so outgoing and loving-they greeted us whenever we were outside and followed our car--it was great.

The Bark Shed was beautiful. The stone fireplace warmed up the cabin nicely. I loved that each room had a thermostat, so we could heat each room the way we needed/wanted. The bedrooms were immaculate and decorated nicely. The bathrooms were fantastic and gleaming clean. The Bark Shed faces the woods-so when you look out your bathroom window, or the kitchen window-you see nothing but nature-it was so beautiful to wake up to the sunshine in the back...loved it.

Every amenity was provided for-from kitchen utensils and cookware, to coffees and teas provided...even a microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, fridge, stove and sink!

There was a little nook to eat-with a table and chairs...the common room was nice to be able to sit and relax.

There is no TV-but there is wifi access in the cabin.

Dillon Hill is conveniently located near Gore Mountain (Skiing), and Lake George.

We will definitely be back-we fell in love!

Room Tip: The Bark Shed is where we stayed, but the other cabin looks to be just as nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DillonHill, Owner at Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for this review. You are such a nice couple. We hope to see you again in the future. P.S. Thanks for the stickers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Dillon Hill B& B for the first time on 1/25/13 and 1/26/13. We planned a weekend skiing at Gore Mountain. Dillon Hill is located less than 10 minutes from Gore Mountain. Without a doubt, Dillon Hill is the best B&B we ever stayed at. We stayed in the Sawmill room. The room was beautiful. The queen sized bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was very modern with a huge tiled shower. The water pressure was great and the water was hot. The owners (Mike & Nina) are the nicest people you will ever meet. They treat their guests like family. There are two huge rooms available for their guests to socialize. The one has a gas fireplace to keep you warm and comfy. For breakfast one morning we had baked grapefruit followed by blueberry pancakes with sausage and fresh squeezed orange juice. The next morning we had a fresh fruit cup followed by baked Estrada with crispy bacon and fresh squeezed orange juice. Coffee is always available with a Keurig coffee maker with a large selection of various coffees and teas. Nina always makes sure there are some fresh baked goods to go with your coffee or tea. Dillon Hill far exceeded our expectations. If you are planning on skiing at or near Gore, Dillon Hill is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DillonHill, Owner at Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for this review. We truly enjoyed having you guys and hope we will see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Mike & Nina have a beautiful property! Sometimes you look at a website and ask, gee does it look like that? Well in this case it's better. All the rooms are awesome, the common areas are meticulously finished and maintained and so warm and inviting. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful, we had Grapefruit, stuffed orange French toast with local maple syrup and bacon and a slice of orange, YUM!
If your in the area and want a great place to stay this is it!
Next time we're in the area you can bet we will be at The Dillon Hill!
One thing I wanted to mention, when your looking for Dillon Hill Road the sign is not there but from Route 8 it's almost across the road from the lumber company less than a quarter mile.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, you can't make a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the "Tannery" for a night over Labor Day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. From the moment we arrived, Mike, Nina, and their bassett hounds immediately made us feel welcome. The Inn is a short drive from North Creek (we were in town for whitewater rafting), is easily accessible, and sits on tranquil grounds with beautifully maintained gardens. Inside the Inn, we were thoroughly impressed with the meticulous woodwork (Mike is a carpenter), tasteful country decor (Nina did a great job of mixing new pieces with antiques), and the breakfast (very good pancakes and sausage with a grapefruit starter). The room was immaculate, the shower hot, and the bed quite comfortable. Mike and Nina were gracious hosts, recommending spots for dinner and sharing with us where they buy meats served at the Inn so that we could buy some of our own on the way home. We hope to return soon...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Mike & Nina over a weekend in July and it was an amazing experience. Can't think of anything to add to the earlier reviews. This was the first time we stayed at a B&B and we loved every bit of it. The home and the grounds were impecabble and had their own character. The rooms were tastefully decorated with local furniture. The breakfast was delicious - Nina is an amazing cook.Mike and Nina were amazing people and great hosts. A special mention to their dogs - Dillon, T Bone and Ruby. I woke up early in the morning to play with Ruby, she is sooo adorable.
One tiny issue which we faced was the lack of air conditioning - it was an unusually hot weekend and we being city folks are used to having air conditioning. But that was a very minor glitch and was more than made up by everything else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Recently, my husband and I stayed here over a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The inn is emaculate, and the breakfasts were fantastic. Mike and Nina were great hosts as were Ruby, Dillon and T-bone. We will definitely consider the Dillon Hill Inn on any future trips to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton twsp
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband & I had never traveled to this region. We were looking for a reasonable place with that local flavor experience. I liked what I saw on their website & I felt comfortable after speaking with Nina but was still apprehensive about the B&B idea. As soon as we pulled onto the driveway all that apprehension disappeared. We were immediately greated by Mike & Nina & their 3 adorable Bassett Hounds. Their place is immaculate, clean as a whistle. Beautifully constructed by Mike & decorated to perfection by Nina. The grounds lend themselves to such tranquility we found ourselves not wanting to leave. Dillon Hill is breathtakingly beautiful. I cannot imagine any other B&B can even come close. Mike & Nina are gracious, down to earth hosts, friendly but not intrusive. Breakfast was delicious! Everyone needs to experience this!

Room Tip: All their rooms are beautifully decorated, each has its own bathroom. Read the website, there is a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins

Address: 58 Dillon Hill Road, P.O. Box 127, Wevertown, NY 12886
Location: United States > New York > Wevertown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wevertown
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.