We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel,breakfast and staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mari Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westhampton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mari Manor
Save Saved
You added Mari Manor to your Saves list
91 Potunk Lane, Mari Manor Bed and Breakfast, Westhampton Beach, NY 11978   |  
Hotel amenities
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming hotel,breakfast and staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Rooms were clean,bathroom had replacement soaps, paper, even toothpaste- all in the closet. Breakfast had cereal, toast, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee, etc. There were even cookies set aside for the day time on the coffee cart. The room was quiet and the A/C worked beautifully. Other guests were all nice people. Only negative was that the rooms were not made daily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdeanHamptons_Ny, Owner at Mari Manor, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at South Winds. Thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I travel a lot domestically and internationally and the room was average at best. The bed was small and very uncomfortable. TV very small and old. No wifi in room. Another guest from a different room had same problem and in fact, we had to sit together in family room to gain wifi access. Awkward. Owners need a new or extended router. Not a comfortable stay at all. Just being being honest. Very expensive for the value overall.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdeanHamptons_Ny, Owner at Mari Manor, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for your comments which we will take under advisement. However, your bed was a queen size as I discussed with you upon making the reservation. We are sorry you did not find it adequate.
The Hamptons is a very unique destination during the summer months. Our family friendly village does not have any "chains", and as you well know, each Bed and Breakfast is unique. Most of our guests come for the beach and the village atmosphere. We hope that you found the art show profitable for your merchandise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Anywhere else this room would be $60 a night. Way overpriced. No central AC. Just a window unit. Bed way too small. TV the size of my ipod and NO wifi in room. Pretty standard expectations really. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdeanHamptons_Ny, Owner at Mari Manor, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We pride ourselves on our excellent location in Westhampton Beach, and our comfortable queen and king size beds and private baths. WiFi is throughout the house, depending on the guests type of computer, and most guests can access from either their room or the living room or front porch. It's unfortunate that you were not happy with your stay at South Winds and wish we could have improved on your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Southwinds is a very relaxing and comfortable B&B. The rooms are clean and comfortable as is the livingroom and porch. There is also a nice pool in the back. The host was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine -- no cooked foods but sufficient fruit, muffins and cereal to fill us up. There was coffee and tea available all day and lots of magazines and books to read. The B&B is in a good location -- a short walk to Main Street, restaurants or a movie theater (in case it rains!) as well as the Westhampton Synagogue and churches. The closest beach, Rogers Beach, is a 5 or so minute drive away, although it should be noted that staying at the B&B does not give you free access to the beach -- it costs $10 per person and you have to park before the bridge rather than in the beach parking lot. Westhampton is the closest of the Hamptons to NYC so at 1 1/2 away going there and staying at Southwinds makes for an easy relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdeanHamptons_Ny, Owner at Mari Manor, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are glad you had a good stay at South WInds and we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Kisco, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

What a lovely B&B - charming, unpretentious and perfectly located. The room (2 East) was very comfortable, and the host was there "just enough". I highly recommend South Winds for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Westhampton .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdeanHamptons_Ny, Owner at Mari Manor, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at South Winds and we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Randy and Rosemary welcome you into their charming home and have the perfect combination of making your stay enjoyable with their friendly manner, good humour and wonderful breakfasts without invading your privacy.
If you plan to visit The Hamptons or tour Long Island and like home comforts, you simply must stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr London, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

This was our 2nd stop at this B&B, last time was in 2005 and this time we stayed for 4 nights.

Westhampton Beach is a great village and has a wonderful beach.

Southwinds is a short walk from the village and in a good location, there are a number of restaurants, bars and shops all within walking distance.

Southwinds is run by hosts Rosemary and Randy, who are very friendly and make you feel at home the moment you arrive. Breakfast is served between 9am and 10am and Rosemary will cook a warm dish along side the fruit and usual cold buffet breakfast available in a B&B.

We have stayed both times in the East Room which is very clean and large room with a good sized bathroom with shower(no bath).

They have a great swimming pool and they also provide you with passes and towels to access the local beach, a short drive away.

Rosemary is a great host and when we are again in the area we would stop in a again.

Tip : The Patio is the best restaurant in walking distance with a great bar and menu.

  • Liked — The feeling of being at home and great location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mari Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mari Manor

Address: 91 Potunk Lane, Mari Manor Bed and Breakfast, Westhampton Beach, NY 11978
Location: United States > New York > Westhampton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westhampton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southwinds has changed ownership and is now Mari Manor Bed & Breakfast and Bed & Cleanse! Welcome to our new concept b&b where experiencing a compassionate, healthy lifestyle is easy and enjoyable. Whether you are looking to escape the city this summer for a weekend (or week-long) getaway OR wanting to take your R&R a little further by adding another "R" for rejuvenation, consider booking: a juice cleanse, nutrition +lifestyle consultation, private yoga session, and/or massage during your stay. At Mari Manor it's easy to take it easy, just see what our guests are saying! Formerly the home of New York State Governor and Presidential candidate Alfred E. Smith's family, Mari Manor has been beautifully restored to its original elegance with a romantic Mari Lifestyle twist. Relax poolside, fireside, or head to the local village shops or BEACH! There is no shortage of things to do OR better yet not do! Keep it simple. The movie theatre and performing art centers are just a short walk away as are the local churches and synagogue. Stroll the shops and experience the local restaurants (that's if you're not juicing! :-) We'll provide a healthy continental LOVE*style breakfast (or juice cleanse with advance reservation) and prepare your room for a comfortable stay. You come as you are and enjoy all the charm that Mari Manor and Westhampton Beach have to offer. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mari Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.