We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
8223 East Lake Rd., Westfield, NY 14787   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Save on weeknight stays!
Ranked #1 of 4 Westfield B&B and Inns
Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Location....check. Clean.....check (cleanest place I've ever been!) Comfortable....check. Not overdone....check. Good eats....check Nice hosts....check. I had picked this B&B out of a hat, so to speak, to surprise my wife with a weekend getaway to drink some wine and look at the countryside. She thinks I'm a genius.

Room Tip: Too bad there aren't 6 rings to pick for cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
102
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm 61, a frequent traveler, and I don't believe I've ever stayed in a cleaner room, including the bath! Amazing to say, but it's true. Everything else was perfect as well, especially the graciousness of the hosts. Also enjoyed a long morning walk along Lake Erie - just a very short walk from Lakeside (as the name suggests:-)). Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If a room is available with a Lake Erie view, grab it:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were lucky enough to have found this beautiful B & B while spending a weekend driving along the scenic byway wine tour. We stopped in without having a reservation and were in luck, they had a room for the night. The first thing we noticed was the intensely wonderful smell of the grapes that were soon to be harvested, truly unbelievable. It was already evening and quickly dropped our bags in the room, asked for a dinner suggestion and Roger & Lesly suggested Brazill's. It was fantastic. Wonderful dinner including the best grape/peach pie I think we've ever had (thanks Roger for the heads up about the pie!). Headed back to share a bottle of wine on their beautiful side porch that had views of Lake Erie in front and the vineyard in the back. Had a wonderful nights sleep in a beautiful room with a lovely private bath and woke up to the wonderful smell of breakfast. We joined the other 2 couples staying and had nice time chatting over delicious breakfast prepared by Roger. Roger gave us all bags and said to help ourselves to the grapes outside which we certainly did. Lovely home, lovely hosts and looking forward to returning which we are already planning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the lakeside bed and breakfast in Westfield. We were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary and wanted to find a bed and breakfast for the weekend. Our room was outfitted with fascinating antiques, each with a story that Lesly shared when we asked. Roger and Lesly were great hosts. They got us reservations at a local restaurant last minute and were full of information about what to do in the area. Breakfast was delicious each morning in the dinner room. And before we left we got to pick grapes to take with us from the vineyard out back! My husband and I would recommend Lakeside B&B and plan to visit again in the future.

Thanks for such a wonderful weekend Roger and Lesly!

Room Tip: We loved our room with the view of Lake Erie. If the lighthouse wasn't in the way, you'd be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAHazen, Owner at Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for celebrating your anniversary weekend with us! Had I been at breakfast that last day I would have made sure you took the Calla Lily plant. It was our gift to you for your anniversary. Sorry about that.

We have extremely strict cleaning standards and I am concerned about your rating of the cleanliness of the room as less than a 5. If you would please be specific about what wasn't clean to the highest of standards so I can share it with our housekeeper and put a watch on it.

Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thiells, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This bed and breakfast is as good as it looks on the internet if not better. Our hostess Lesly was a pleasure to talk to. It is literally across the road from Lake Erie. There isn't a bad view from any room. The breakfast is delicious and probably the best breakfast you will get in Westfield.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This B&B is one of the most relaxing places we've stayed. Our hosts were gracious and friendly. Our room was very comfortable. We sat on the porch watching the lake and drinking wine. The smell of Concord grapes was delightful. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The hosts made last minute changes for our dietary needs and made us feel so welcome. They are prepared to make your stay memorable. We truly would go back to this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked a weekend getaway at the Lakeside Bed & Breakfast a few weeks ago. This property is situated rigt on Lake Erie. The views from their huge front porch were amazinng! Not only were the views amazing but the grounds and rooms were top notch! Our hosts were Rodger & Lesley Hazen. What a pleasure it was getting to know them. They are warm, funny and very hospitable. We took advatage of all the bed and breakfast had to offer from the beautiful fire pit to the very relaxing hot tub. We were so impressed that we booked another weekend in a few weeks.
Make sure you put the Lakeside B & B in your travel plans; you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAHazen, Owner at Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We always enjoy watching guests relax and enjoy the view and the property. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to our part of the country next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8223 East Lake Rd., Westfield, NY 14787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Westfield
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Westfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Lake Erie Wine Country bed and breakfast only 10 minutes from Chautauqua. Built in 1830 just across from historic Barcelona Lighthouse and Harbor. Enjoy well appointed rooms with private en-suite baths. Enjoy gourmet breakfasts and relaxing evenings on the large porch overlooking the lake. Property also adjoins a beautiful vineyard. Nearby beachfront restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.