We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brick House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Brick House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
7573 East Route 20, Westfield, NY 14787 (Formerly Westfield House)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 4 Westfield B&B and Inns
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Without a doubt we will return to this B&B. From the delicious breakfasts to just rocking on the back porch, it was a delightful stay. Lori and Randy are very warm and very hospitable. The home has a lot of history and without a doubt has a lot of character. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
97
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time to stay at B&B...This is a great place to stay. Food is fantastic, Owners are very hospitable, and the rooms are fantastic. Lori and Randy are great host. They really go out of the way to make you feel a home. The atmosphere is very warm and friendly. Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Grape Harvest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and it was a lovely experience. The house was lovely and well kept. The breakfast was delicious. Randy & Lori were great hosts. They think of the little things that make a house a home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

From the beautifully appointed rooms, to the fresh flowers, to the delicious breakfasts, Lori and Randy provide the generous and gentle care that wraps you in peace and welcome respite. They have thought of everything to provide comfort for travelers. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake gaston, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just returned from my 45th reunion in Westfield. Our stay at the Brick House was fantastic. Randy and Lori made us feel as if we were in our own home. From sipping a glass of wine on the shady front porch to an amazing breakfast each morning our stay was a joy and we will return. If you can get the recipe for the "signature" stuffed french toast let me know!

Room Tip: We were in the Garden room. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way West and loved the place. Randy was a superb host, taking the time to answer all our questions, suggest restaurants, etc. The house itself is gorgeous, beautifully maintained and set in a lovely, peaceful spot. You cannot help but feel at home. The room was comfortable and breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely return if ever we're in that area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our anniversary getaway and we had a fantastic stay. Outstanding hosts, plush room, delicious breakfast, relaxing atmosphere. They recommended some places to visit on Saturday and we had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7573 East Route 20, Westfield, NY 14787 (Formerly Westfield House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Westfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Westfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1840 historic brick home with 4 guest rooms, each with private bath and climate control. Each guest room has an electric fireplace with flame and, if desired, supplemental heat. Full family-style buffet breakfast each morning. Our newest addition is our spa-grade Far Infrared (FIR) Dry Saunas, which provide amazing deep heat for relaxation and muscle pain relief. Our home has high-speed Wi-Fi throughout; almost 2 acres on park-like grounds; central to all Western NY activities and events including Wine Country, Lake Erie, Chautauqua Lake, near Chautauqua Institution, antiques, galleries, SUNY Fredonia, skiing, snowmobiling; only a short drive to Niagara Falls and other Western NY attractions; open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brick House Hotel Westfield
Brick House Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.