We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive from Chautauqua” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bark Grill

Bark Grill
14 E Pearl St, Westfield, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Westfield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Chautauqua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

When our waitress told us they were serving fresh Walleye caught that morning
by the owners husband we knew we were in a special place.
We ordered the Walleye , chicken Parmigiano, calamari appetizer and local beers.
Everything was terrific and we had enough for lunch the next day.
Our waitress knew how all of the selections on the menu were prepared and was delightful.
Don't be turned off by the decor. This is a local bar with great service and really good
food with reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
751 helpful votes 751 helpful votes
“Not so fine Fine Dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Maybe it's that we were used to this place back in the 80's when it was quite extraordinary, but it just isn't very fine any more. Menu is adequate but management needs Finishing School b4 it can be touted as fine dining. 1st sign was non-linen napkins. Where're the bread plates? Soups were average tasting but not even warm and had to request re-heats. Salad was fair but barely finished b4 entree's were placed in front of us. Chicken Parm tasted like an Encore frozen family entree I've bought at local supermarket b4. And please, take 5 extra seconds to drain pasta b4 serving! Made the tasteless sauce more bland than a wisp of air in the desert. Wife's pesto pasta was ok at best. 1st time will be the last. Service slow to boot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Bark Grill is by far my favorite restaurant in Westfield. I try to stop there for lunch or dinner whenever I am in the area. All the food is delicious and inexpensive, the people are great, and the service is relatively fast.They also serve local wines. It's a little off the beaten path, but worth the time to find it. Also, if you like desserts the peanut butter pie and cheesecake are exceptional!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Quality Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nicely prepared, home-cooked meals with an Italian style. Very nice and accomodating staff. A great stop for dinner or a lighter meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great price for what you get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I have never had a bad meal at the bark. I really enjoy there stuffed fish with crab meat. Usually not to busy to get a. Table and the waiting staff is very nice and quick

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bark Grill also viewed

Westfield, Chautauqua County
Westfield, Chautauqua County
 
Westfield, Chautauqua County
Westfield, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Bark Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bark Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.