We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are regulars!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cozymel's Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cozymel's Mexican Grill
1177 Corporate Dr, Westbury, NY 11590-6614
516-222-7010
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 97 Restaurants in Westbury
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We are regulars!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband LOVES it here, so we literally go at least once a month. The atmosphere is fun, the chips and salsa are delicious, and the food is pretty darn good! I almost always get a grilled shrimp fajita and my husband gets the combination platter with two shredded beef tacos and chili relleno. My only complaint is that they don't play authentic music!! They play pop music and it just doesn't go AT ALL. I would feel like I'm in Mexico if they would just play some Mariachi music.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and NY-Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I like the place the decoration and the Margaritas, make sure to ask it to be prepared with Patron or another one (they use Jose Cuervo...it is disgusting..!!)

The food is OK, not original Mexican food but the classic NY-Mexican food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Underrated1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I think this place is underrated by many who think "EWW MEXICAN"??
But no, this place is 5 star for a franchinesed restaurant.
You will get authentic mexican with a blend of the everyday cliche' mexican (taco's, burrito's) yada yada..
Open kitchen concept means business, there food is always 5 minutes ago FRESH. Everything is served warm. Even though their wait staff are a bunch of young college types, they really make you feel good about sitting their. It tends to get busy so go early..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Roaches!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

A roach crawled across the sour cream on my wifes plate... Enough said..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Decent food for a chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We love to pop in here from time to time for a quick lunch. The service is always good and for $8 you can have a decent lunch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozymel's Mexican Grill also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Cozymel's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozymel's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.