We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, mediocre food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
1226 Old Country Road, Westbury, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 98 restaurants in Westbury
Cuisines: American
Description: Zip 11590
Restaurant details
Description: Zip 11590
North Redington Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Poor service, mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Decided to just sit at the bar and have a light dinner. Bar was pretty empty but bartender was more interested in talking to the regulars. Finally got a drink and the menu. Ordered a staple that I had at other Ruby Tuesday's but definitely was not cooked as well or correctly. Definitely disappointed not too mention they didn't even have a happy hour. Better off heading over to Applebee's nearby for better food, better happy hour and overall better place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

35% Recommend
    3
    3
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ugh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I mean how worse can this get? I didn't see any sandwiches on the menu not salads (although there is a salad bar). The food was very unfiling and our waiter was very very forgetful. Won't be back.. Would rather go to Applebee's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Friendly greeting, seated immediately. Waiter was attentive , unfortunately both of our orders were still partially uncooked. When we received new orders , they weren't that good. Unimpressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Salad bar among the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

When I go out to eat I enjoy a salad for starters. The best type of salad is one that I can create
myself and enjoy eating. The salad bar at Ruby Tuesday offers the essential salad items for a nutritious and artistic salad plate. The menu offers an assortment of different foods. I enjoy the burgers and steaks. The service is friendly and helpful. Their fruity ice teas are very tasty. No doubt in my mind that Ruby Tuesday is still among my top list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just happened in on a Sunday afternoon because i had heard about salad bar but upon arrival found it very poorly maintained with a lot of the items nearly finished or picked over.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.