We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
1226 Old Country Road, Westbury, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 98 Restaurants in Westbury
Cuisines: American
Description: Zip 11590
Restaurant details
Description: Zip 11590
West Babylon, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Friendly greeting, seated immediately. Waiter was attentive , unfortunately both of our orders were still partially uncooked. When we received new orders , they weren't that good. Unimpressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Salad bar among the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

When I go out to eat I enjoy a salad for starters. The best type of salad is one that I can create
myself and enjoy eating. The salad bar at Ruby Tuesday offers the essential salad items for a nutritious and artistic salad plate. The menu offers an assortment of different foods. I enjoy the burgers and steaks. The service is friendly and helpful. Their fruity ice teas are very tasty. No doubt in my mind that Ruby Tuesday is still among my top list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just happened in on a Sunday afternoon because i had heard about salad bar but upon arrival found it very poorly maintained with a lot of the items nearly finished or picked over.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best of this Chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This branch of the large chain of Ruby Tuesday's is located at the parking lot entrance of a shopping center. The center contains super stores such as Costco, Marshalls and Wal-Mart. They attract people coming and going to these popular outlets. Stick with the basics such as their excellent burgers and fresh salad bar and you can't go wrong. Service was good as well as the atmosphere.
MARTY O.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Usually have the salad bar at Ruby Tuesday but we got an appitizer sampler and our entrees. Everything tasted great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.