We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westbury's Finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Westbury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Westbury
Enfield, United States
1 review
“Westbury's Finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The HGI Westbury ranks as my favorite hotel for travel, mainly because of the staff employed there. I once wrote a negative review for a Homewood Suites in Melville, but I'm thrilled to say that this was the complete opposite in a sense that it was such a delight to be there. Stephanie, amongst others, was extremely helpful at the front desk throughout my two weeks there to a point where we could have banter back and forth. She even befriended a few colleagues of mine that were also staying at the hotel and it made for a very friendly atmosphere. In addition to her, Fernando was such a delight every morning at breakfast. I felt like I couldn't start my day without getting a glass of orange juice or a cup of coffee from him. His attitude was a great way to welcome the new day. In addition to them, I believe Eric is a bartender there who was very personable as well and we had a nice conversation with another guest that was staying at the hotel. Top to bottom this is my favorite place to stay and I try and work my travel schedule around the Westbury area just so I can stay here instead of other Hilton-chain locations. I'm not sure how else I can convey my sincere gratitude, but I really appreciate the efforts by everyone at this hotel and have consistently recommended staying there because of it. Top notch job all around! Brian

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such Amazing Feedback! We are very proud to be your favorite hotel in Westbury. We are certainly lucky to have folks like Stefanie, Fernando, & Eric on our team. I am happy to hear that they did what they could to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. I will be sure to recognize them for their efforts. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    66
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
67
32
14
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reedville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The best. No smell in the room. It was clean!!!! Quite and a great staff. The bar tender was very nice and the food looked great. I was sorry we did not eat dinner there. We did eat breakfast but I would not recommend unless you like breakfast bars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff works hard to keep the hotel so clean and I will certainly share your feedback with them. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed the food at dinner. We are lucky to have such a talented Chef and the Garden Bar & Grille! I'm sorry you did not enjoy the "buffet" style breakfast. While I understand it can get very busy, our staff is happy to make you anything we have on hand cooked-to-order as part of the all inclusive breakfast price. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Long Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Soon after I entered my room, another family was given my room key and would have entered the room if I didn't have the extra lock on the door. This was very scary and embarrasing for both families. The front desk person appologized and blamed someone else for this mistake. he also did not provide me with a free breakfast coupon, I had to go back to the front desk and inquire about it a few hours later.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. We strive to make every guests' stay as pleasant as possible and we regret our rooming missteps that hindered your experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the complete quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I booked this hotel to take my wedding photos on the day of my wedding - the hotel lobby is beautiful, the rooms are very clean and spacious. I got a great stay and beautiful pictures. Although the man of at the front desk wasn't very accommodating, everything else about the hotel definitely made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your Wedding Group staying at our hotel. I am glad that you found the hotel to be so clean and that our newly renovated lobby and guest rooms helped make for some great wedding pictures. I am sorry to hear that the Front Desk service was less then outstanding. I will certainly share your concerns with our weekend staff members to make sure that they are doing everything they can to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. Congratulations on the wedding, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for the first time for work. Front desk staff was very nice and breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day. Free internet If was back in this area I would consider staying here.
The room was very dark and used Florescent lighting which made the room feel more like a hospital then a place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such nice feedback from your recent business trip. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you recieved and that the breakfast made for a nice start to your day. I travel often and agree that Complimentary WiFi is a must in hotels these days. I am happy that the Hilton Garden Inn Brand understands this and offers Free High Speed Internet in all of our hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Probably stayed here at least 5 times over the last 3 years and they never let me down. Always great people on the desk, rooms very clean & comfortable, and a good restaurant with bar (special mention to Eric the bartender). If you want to venture out for a meal you won't be disappointed, having lived in the area for many years I can assure you that there are plenty of good restaurants close by (and if you just want a good hot dog walk across the street to Nathan's).

This will continue to be my hotel of choice in this area. While we have noticed a few Hilton (named) hotels around the country have not aged well, the Hilton Garden Inn brand has had a recent facelift and shows it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank for making us your Go-To Hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We are lucky to have such a great staff. I will make sure to recognize Eric for his efforts in making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable at the Garden Grille & Bar. We are also very lucky to be within walking distance to so many great restaurants as well as the Westbury Source Mall. I must admit that I take advantage of the nearby Nathan's and their late afternoon 2 for $3 special on a somewhat regular basis. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff friendly, rooms and over appearance is clean and safe, grounds are kept clean, near many places, workout area and pool are nice. I would like to see a few places to sit outside and complimentary breakfast would be nice for the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback from your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to provide such great service, and to keep the hotel so clean. I will certainly be sure to share your review with them. We actually have plans to install an outdoor patio complete with a fire pit and seating area. We look forward to prviding our guests with a nice place to sit and enjoy a meal or relax with a drink. Although the HGI Brand does not provide complimentary breakfast, we do offer a great Bed & Breakfast Package that allows you to add breakfast to your room cost at a discounted rate. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Westbury Hilton
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.