We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at it's best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Long Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Long Island to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Long Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 Dibblee Drive, Meadowbrook Parkway at Zeckendorf Boulevard, Exit M2-E, Westbury, NY 11590   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westbury
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Spent two nights in this hotel for business with my pet. The staff was overly friendly in a great way! The hotel is being renovated, but i never noticed! It was so peaceful and quiet! Had a handicapped wheelchair accessible room, was happy to see it on the first level! The showers were truly handicap accessible and wonderful. If you like firm pillows, you'll love it! Bed was comfy, next time I'll bring my own pillow tho. Overall, great, friendly, attentive staff! The best part was it was so clean and smelled great!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    64
    38
    19
    19
See reviews for
64
40
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
548 reviews 548 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed at this property before and after a cruise for a total of 5 nights. When I booked, I requested a room with firm bedding as I had a back injury. When we checked in, I found the bed in our room wasn't firm enough. The manager overheard my conversation with the desk clerk and immediatley stepped in. She offered us an upgrade to a suite with firm bedding at no additioal charge for both our before and after cruise stays. The suite was very spacious with great bedding. Both rooms were immaculate as was the bathroom. We have stayed at this location twice before, and both times we had no complaints. While they don't offer a breakfast like most hotels now do, when you consider the low price of this property compared to others in the area, the lack of breakfast shouldn't be a big deal. There's so many good restaurants in the area that finding a quick, tasty breakfast is no isssue. The hotel is in a convenient location, the parking good, and the hotel staff is first rate. The room rates do change so check and be sure you're getting the lowest rate that is offered.

Room Tip: If you're staying for several days and can afford a higher rate, book a suite. It's well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My name is Pastor Linda Williams Founder of New Jerusalem Temple Ministries INC , my first experience at the Red Roof Inn , is i love the hospitality service is excellence and the environment is peaceful i love the pet friendly , very professional front desk service and they will meet your needs in every area , i rate this hotel a five star .

Pastor Linda Williams
New Jerusalem Temple Ministries

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This Red Roof Inn is currently under construction, not sure how long it will last, but if that is a concern, call ahead.

The room was clean and accomodating. Nothing stands out good or bad. So, if the price is right and you don't require stellar accomodations, you'll do fine with the Red Roof.

The location was great for us as we were there for a wedding. Lots of shopping nearby and there's a highway exit that practically exits into the parking lot (this isn't a bad thing, we never heard traffic).

Item of note, the hotel does not have cribs, it has pack-and-plays. Initially we were upset as we were told multiple times we could procur a crib. Turns out, our daughter slept better in the pack-and-play than the crib at the previous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Red Roof Inn in Westbury (Garden City, LI) was not bad. We had a comfortable King bed. There was a microwave, refridge, and coffeemaker (single cup) in the room. No continental breakfast, only coffee. We stayed for 4 days for the price of $132.99 + all the taxes and then added a day which we found on the internet for $99. There prices fluxuate so keep checking to make sure you get the best price. We were visiting family and they don't discount for that. Some hotels will.

Room Tip: Some hotels will try to add a fee for use of the safe. We didn't use it, so made sure they took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night and was unsatisfied . I got a good deal from hotwire and was not expecting any great treatment except a good place to sleep overnight. They gave us a room in the 5th floor and it smelled shabby. The sheets were not crisp and clean but again I was not looking great standards here. My horror came when i pulled the comforters and saw bood stains on the side of mattress. the sheets were not made properly and it showed the blood stain. It kind of looked like mattress infested with bed bug which were killed ... not sure though since I am not itchy and haven't noticed any rash. But stain on mattress......
I was able to get another room on the same floor which did not smell shabby. It actually smelled fresh but this new room did not have refrigrator or a microwave (the previous room did). Anyways i just wanted to have a nights rest and didnt bother to ask why there was appliance in 1 room and not in other.
I came here with just 1 expectation.. A clean room where I can sleep and sadly the Inn didn't meet my basic expectation

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Westbury hotels

Pocono Mts., PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

While Red Roof is usually a pretty good value for the money, I was a bit disappointed in this one, at 699 Dibblee Drive in Garden City when we stayed there at the beginning of October.

We had purchased and prepaid through Hotwire, and were assigned a room with two double beds on the 5th floor. We found that there was no soap in the shower, and the single bar of soap at the sink was,well, previously used. I chalked it up to a slightly disgusting oversight by housekeeping (used soap? Ewwwww.), and wound up snagging a bar of soap from a maid cart in the hallway.

We turned on the TV, and got nothing but snow...that turned out to be a disconnected cable behind the TV.

The carpeting throughout the room was loose and wrinkled throughout. The beds were both pretty well shot, with a pronounced dip in the middle of each. We had been supplied hand towels and a single washcloth, but no bath towels, so that required a trip to the desk to rectify.

The room did have a mini-fridge and a microwave, but the "ready-set-go" breakfast that was mentioned as an amenity on the Hotwire listing did not exist.

All in all, nothing major, just a bunch of little issues that just made it feel like a shabby room. I can't say I'd recommend this particular Red Roof, even at the very affordable price I got from Hotwire.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Long Island

Address: 699 Dibblee Drive, Meadowbrook Parkway at Zeckendorf Boulevard, Exit M2-E, Westbury, NY 11590
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Long Island 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island is proud to announce our brand new renovation. The hotel has just completed a brand new and complete renovation of all guest rooms, suites and public spaces. Complete with a new lobby, new flat screen televisions and new hardwood flooring in all guest rooms. The renovation also included brand new furniture, all new bedding, updated granite bathrooms and window treatments in all guest rooms. Red Roof Plus+ Long Island remains dedicated to providing you a clean room at a great value with free parking and as always, we are pet friendly. Convenient to all local business and shopping in Garden City/Westbury and just minutes to LaGuardia and Kennedy airports and Long Island beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Long Island Hotel Westbury
Westbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Westbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Long Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.