We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viana Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Viana Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viana Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Westbury
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel was a delight as soon as I walked in. I was greeted by Louis who offered water or a hot beverage. The room was very nice, clean and up-to-date. It was great to have free wi-fi. The spa was also awesome. I felt quite pampered. Lori was great along with the other girls.

Green Features: The hotel had a garbage can for recycling which was great.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    71
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
82
93
13
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roosevelt, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My stay at The Viana was absolutely extraordinary. I began the start of my birthday weekend with a hotel stay and a spa experience. Louis the doorman made my birthday experience a special one, adorned with chocolate strawberries, rose petals, and white wine. I had the best shea butter scrub done by Tatianna, who was absolutely fabulous and great to talk to. The wait staff at Marco Polos was the best, as Alex and Alana sang happy birthday to me. I must say this was the best birthday ever. Thank you very much Hotel Viana staff for making my birthday stay memorable one. Reeshemah Reid

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

It all starts at the door step of this hotel. Louis the bellman greeted us like family. He was very helpful from the minute we checked in and thru out our stay. The rest of the staff was awesome as well. The hotel is a perfect get away with all the amenities. Can't wait to go back. Louis keep up the fine work!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at Viana,s Spa and Hotel. Hotel is conveniently located off of the Long Island Exp I 494 in Westbury. Clean. Modern and ecogreen. Rooms are comfortable. Clean. WIFI free and the usual amenities you expect in up scale hotels. Spa steam room included massage and salon available for a truely relax get away. Restaurant is good. A definite stay again when in the area

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston Park, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place was a complete surprise to me and my girlfriend. We wanted a little bit of being without going anywhere. Having found the Viana via an online search, I decided to give it a shot. Once you walk in the door you feel like are on a mini vacation. We did not leave the premises for the entire time we were there. We ate at the Marco Polo restaurant inside the hotel and the food was fantastic. We moved to the bar where we continued to enjoy the atmosphere, the staff and our drinks. Our room was nice and clean, up to date and extremely comfortable. One of the best parts of our stay was the water pressure in the shower.... Wow! The staff is extremely nice, courteous and friendly. I will definitely be making another reservation soon and plan on experiencing the spa services next time...

Green Features: The hotel is completely paperless. The menus in the restaurant are on Kindle Fire tablets and all receipts are emailed to you. Additionally, there are recycle bins in the rooms as well as dedicated parking spaces for hybrid vehicles.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Instead of staying, for example, at the chain Hampton Inn down the road, stay here. You'll get a hustling staff that can't do enough for you, a really comfortable and huge bed, nice wood paneled hutch in the rooms, and a wonderful cooked breakfast buffet (reasonable extra charge in my case),

Big flat screen(channels unusually arrayed), lots of bathroom goodies, LEED certified, and nice and quiet.

Green Features: They really are diligent about this. You'll notice it everywhere in ways you never thought about and it will make you glad you are here.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was simple yet good. Room was spacious with fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee all included in price. They have a Spa but had no time to check it out, maybe next time.
The shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful and offered rides even to the train station when he was available. Did not like the bedding, the blankets were too thin , would be nice to have a down comforter of some sort.....otherwise pretty good for Long Island hotels in comparison to others I have stayed at.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viana Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel and Spa

Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Viana Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viana Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.