We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viana Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Viana Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Viana Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancaster, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and efficient. Mike was extremely helpful in suggesting places to go while visiting Long Island. He gave us directions to wineries, beaches, restaurants and interesting places to visit.
Although the area adjacent to the hotel was less than appealing, the location was easily accessible to major highways. Pool was extremely small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    97
    20
    11
    11
See reviews for
107
114
20
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Excellent service especially by Louis! Convenient to highway, train station to get into the city. Very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was if you are tall and staying in the double beds, your feet will be hanging off the bed as these are regular doubles, not extra long!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tara6000
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Viana Hotel and Spa provided the best service for my daughters wedding July 13th 2013.The bellman LOUIS was fantastic and the manager was fantastic along with the reception desk and the bartenders and wait staff. I would recommend this hotel by far over any in the area.thank you. Mary OHara

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I simply enjoyed my stay. I stayed there as part of my birthday celebration and I am glad I did. The hotel is very clean, good service and friendly staff. The location is also very good. There are many things to do around the area like a movie theatre (walking distance). Up- to- date decor and free WIFI unlike many hotels in the area. A think it is bit pricey though but I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We blocked out rooms for our wedding guests. From the beginning of the process when we booked the block until the last guest checked out, we have been very satisfied with the professionalism, friendliness and overall service of the staff. The rooms are of great size, the beds comfortable, the restaurant is excellent and especially Louis, the bellman went above and beyond for us and our guests to make our stay exceptional.
Totally recommend the Hotel for large groups, events or just personal stays! Two thumbs up, thanks again Viana Team!
June-21

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My overall stay was just ok but the excellent service by the front desk was just awesome, one person in specific is Sean at the front desk anything we needed between transportation and assistance with local restaurants he really went above and beyond like no other hotel my family has ever stayed in . I would just like to commend him as well as the engineering staff for being so attentive and resolving all issues within reasonable time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My stay was the wedding night of a Family memeber. This hotel is over the top. The rooms are large and ultra clean. Well decorated and equiped with great furniture The kitchenette is well done with everything you need. The bed and linens and towels are ultra.The total hotel is amoung the finest. I usually stay at Hiltons and this hotel rivels the Hiltons. The staff and manager are very freindly, helpful and aware of your every need. I am very happy to recommend this hotel to eveyone world wide. I will go out of my way to stay here anytime I travel to the New York área.

Jim Kelley Salvador, Brasil

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viana Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel and Spa

Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Hotwire so you can book your Viana Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viana Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.