We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great bartender” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
1636 Old Country Rd, Westbury, NY 11568
516-832-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, great bartender”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Many times when I travel I eat at the bar
This was the best BAR none!
Jon, 15 years of service there was fantastic!
Good was superior and the portions Gigantic
Great value

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    42
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must Go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

After reading the reviews and the close proximity to my hotel (business traveler), I decided to give the restaurant a try and it didn't disappoint. I sat at the bar and was warmly greeted by the bartender. As time progressed more and more "regulars" arrived and it was clear that the friendliness, quality of food and service was why old and new patrons arrived. My meals was delicious, service was excellent and my experience left me a little sad that I could not return for another meal prior to my departure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Always Great Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Been going here for years and have never been disappointed. The service is first rate and the food is some of the best Italian food on Long Island. Also a very nice atmosphere and a great place to take a date.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
143 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my go-to place when looking for a good Italian meal. The chicken parm is great as is the tortellini amore. The bread is always good. The portions are huge, but this place is very popular to arrive early or expect a bit of a wait. Well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There food is absolutely amazing and affordable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by a friend I wanted to take my fiancé on a date. This is one of our favorite places to go now the food is absolutely amazing and the prices are divinely affordable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Baci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.