We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the BEST!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
1636 Old Country Rd, Westbury, NY 11568
516-832-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Westbury, New York, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always the BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go to Cafe Baci at least once a week and sometimes as many as 4 times a week for business and pleasure. The service, food and feel of the place is always exceptional. You want something, they will go out of their way to make sure you get it. This place is terrific.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We asked the locals where we should eat and we had several suggestions for this place, so we went for lunch on a weekday. The service was good. The food was good. It was nothing fantastic, but I would go again for sure.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of my favourite restaurants.

It is always busy, so look to book a table in advance. The menu is excellent, and the size of the meals are typically huge.

Well worth a visit.

In my view, the best restaurant in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not your mama's Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Cafe Baci is a treasure among Westbury restaurants. You will NOT find run of the mill Italian cuisine- you WILL find a upscale dining atmosphere with impeccably prepared and presented variety of Italian food. From the foccacia (pizza bread) in the bread basket to the Tortellini in Brodo soup to the pasta selections you won't find anything that is not fantastic! I love a dish called Rigatoni Rustica- which was a staple on the menu but now off menu item. Any time I order it they happily oblige my order. The only "downer" about Cafe Baci is the wait for a table, sometimes upwards of 1 hour. They do not take reservations but usually week nights (or arriving by 6PM on weekends) the wait is much shorter. The wait can only be viewed as a testament to the quality of the food! The other option is take out- but then you won't get to experience the fine service by their wait staff. Either way...Buon Apetito!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Love this place. Absolutely delicious! Best rigatoni ala vodka on earth. Take out to avoid crowds go off hours.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Baci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.