We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
1636 Old Country Rd, Westbury, NY 11568
516-832-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We asked the locals where we should eat and we had several suggestions for this place, so we went for lunch on a weekday. The service was good. The food was good. It was nothing fantastic, but I would go again for sure.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    39
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of my favourite restaurants.

It is always busy, so look to book a table in advance. The menu is excellent, and the size of the meals are typically huge.

Well worth a visit.

In my view, the best restaurant in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not your mama's Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Cafe Baci is a treasure among Westbury restaurants. You will NOT find run of the mill Italian cuisine- you WILL find a upscale dining atmosphere with impeccably prepared and presented variety of Italian food. From the foccacia (pizza bread) in the bread basket to the Tortellini in Brodo soup to the pasta selections you won't find anything that is not fantastic! I love a dish called Rigatoni Rustica- which was a staple on the menu but now off menu item. Any time I order it they happily oblige my order. The only "downer" about Cafe Baci is the wait for a table, sometimes upwards of 1 hour. They do not take reservations but usually week nights (or arriving by 6PM on weekends) the wait is much shorter. The wait can only be viewed as a testament to the quality of the food! The other option is take out- but then you won't get to experience the fine service by their wait staff. Either way...Buon Apetito!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Love this place. Absolutely delicious! Best rigatoni ala vodka on earth. Take out to avoid crowds go off hours.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is excellent and the service impeccable. The portions are huge do come with an appetite. Even more there is a lunch menu everyday including weekends. The tiramisu is out of this world. Great prices and value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Baci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.