We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   164B Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I wish we could have taken this hotel us for the rest of the trip to Toronto. It was everything you need. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast offerings included, and lots of parking. The pool was inviting as was the workout area. The employees were hard working and wanted to make sure you were enjoying your trip. We ill definitely stay on our return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Wow! What a nice review of our Country Inn. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share them with our team.

Country Inns and Suites are always growing and we are looking at additional sites throughout North America. Next time you visit the Toronto area just maybe you will find us where you need us most.

Thanks again for your review of Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and I hope to see you on your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    63
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
108
54
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Vermont
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is easy, I am giving this 5 stars as it was one of the best, if not the best, Country Inn and Suites we have stayed in. So, within that context I think you would be very satisfied. It is very new, clean, and has very helpful accommodating employees. Rooms are very well appointed, two flat screen TV's, frig, microwave etc. Right off I-90 if you are traveling through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is so kind of you to recognize our Country Inn as one of if not the nicest you have stayed in. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thanks Again.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for two nights to do a little shopping and see a Bills pre season game. This hotel gave us what we needed including as I considered a good complementary breakfast. I did not need fine china to dine, but I can understand that some people may have preferred regular cutlery to the plastic.
Our stay here was great. The pool,exercise area and a very friendly and helpful staff at all hours day or night.
This hotel is literally 5 minutes outside of downtown Buffalo and as earlier reviews have mentioned, a perfect distance to Ralph Wilson stadium. We drove to the stadium. Quite simple we drove straight down Abbott Road from Ridge Road and you end up at the top (north end) of the stadium parking areas....even challenged motorists can do it.

If you are looking for a hotel that is within walking distance to shops, malls and other attractions this is not your hotel.

Overall, the parking is ample, staff eager to please and we never gfound any issues with noise while staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Buffalo South Country Inn and Suites and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The biggest compliment that we can receive is the public endorsement of our guests.

I am glad that you found us convenient to Ralph Wilson Stadium, the home of the Buffalo Bills. We are a Bills partnership hotel and the preferred hotel company of the Bills.

I do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Buffalo.

Thank you for your comments.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms are well set out, beds are comfortable, staff are friendly and keen to assist.
The gym is adequate andthe pool works. Breakfast is ok, but is complimentary.
Their is not much nearby, an there is no restaraunt or bar in the hotel, so be prepared to drive as nothing to decent is nearby.
The only thing that lets the place down is the plastic utensils for breakfast. I dont like having breakfast with thin plastic bowls and cuttlery. Also, i had a suite (which was fantastic) fitted with microwave, big fridge and a good serving area, but no utensils, not even a fork!
A nice hotel though overall

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South sharing such nice comments. In addition your feedback is very important to us as we are always trying to enhance the guest experience.

Ourt location is ideal for shopping, sporting events, concerts and theatre performances. We are minutes from Walden Galleria Mall, Boulevard Mall, McKinley Mall, Target, Walmart, Ralph Wilson Stadium and minutes from downtown Buffalo.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Although the address given is I-90, one doesn't need to be on I-90 to get to it. The hotel is new and so the suites are in super shape, nicely appointed, very comfortable and up to date. The TVs are flat screen televisions (one in each room) unlike those in many hotels. One unexpected feature is that the light goes on when one enters the bathroom, a nice feature if a guest has to get up in a new environment in the middle of the night.

The only improvement I suggest concerns breakfast. Although there are some hot foods unlike in many hotels, I prefer a made-to-order breakfast. The eggs although warm, had been packaged and tasted processed. Guests can make their own waffles ... why not provide a pan to fry or scramble an egg? However, other items available were very good such as oatmeal, low fat yogurt and flavoured coffee creamers.

I will definitely return to this hotel when I visit the Buffalo area. It is close to shopping areas in Cheektowaga and Amherst.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and sharing your Five (5) Star review on TripAdvisor.

The biggest compliment we can receive is the endorsement of our guests and we sincerely appreciate your compliments.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here in August, 2013 for a Bills evening preseason game.

Hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive from Ralph Wilson stadium (traffic depending, of course!). Amenities were perfect, and everything that our group needed.

Located near a Tops Supermarket (literally around the corner), so we were able to check in and then grab our tailgating necessities.

Continental breakfast was above the average, with the highlight being the waffle maker.

I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a Buffalo Bills game.

We are convenient to the stadium and that could be why our hotel company, Ellicott Hospitality is the preferred hotel company of the Buffalo Bills for atleast the next two years. We enjoy a solid partnership with the Buffalo Bills players, staff, alumni and fans.

Thanks for your comments and Go Bills!

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We could not find a room under $200 near the airport. I found this and saw good reviews. Very clean, friendly and comfortable! And near the highway, so the airport was less than 20 minutes and easy to get to. Great! I will be staying in other Country Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your Five (5) Star TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your confidence and your business.

I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and it is nice of you to recognize the great value that we provide to our guests at Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90

Address: 164B Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at exit 55 from NYS Thruway Exit 55E Ridge Rd. West Seneca. Minutes from downtown Buffalo, Orchard Park, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Buffalo Bills, East Aurora, Hamburg, Cheektowaga, Lackawanna and South Buffalo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.