We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't count on exercising” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   164B Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in West Seneca
Tampa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Don't count on exercising”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

OK hotel. Nice staff. Typical average breakfast but why limit the exercise room hours from 6:00 am to 12:00? Many of us get up early to exercise. 0600 is not early. Makes no sense and the staff said it was a corporate policy and could not be changed locally? What's up with that? Do not go to room 108 or anywhere near the first floor breakfast room.

Room Tip: Second floor or above. Do not go near room 108. It is on the end of a noise funnel from breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and offering your feedback.

I am pleased to tell you that we have taken immediate corrective action and are now keeping our fitness center open 24hrs so that our guests are able to workout anytime.

Again, thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope that we see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    33
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
31
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Poor water quality in pool and spa .My son had an eye infection after the 1st night after using the pool and spa.The spa water was frothy and foamy which is usually an indicator of poor water quality and is also indicative of a high level of Total Dissolved Solids(TDS).TDS is composed of fats ,oils,soap,lotion and other organic matter from bathers that contribute to the frothy toxic organic soup in the spa.Poor water quality can contribute to eye and skin infections in bathers.Water quality should be monitored and documented daily as per local health regulations.I hope that management would take the necessary steps to protect the health and well being of customers by ensuring the appropriate monitoring and corrective actions are done to improve water safety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our spa. We do check our chlorine and Ph levels three times per day in accordance with our local health codes.

In addition we do routine maintenance including changing the water. I apologize on the particular day that you stayed if our spa was not up to our normal standards and I will review the situation with our maintenance engineer. Please feel free to contact our onsite General Manager Joelene LaSanta as I am sure that she would like the opportunity to regain your trust and goodwill.

Again, Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very clean hotel; friendly staff and the most comfortable beds you can imagine (pillows too!). Easy to get to. Beautiful hotel; it looks and feels brand new. Spacious rooms and the pool/spa, fitness, breakfast, and lobby are spacious and well kept. Two recommendations: Ask for a room that does NOT face the Interstate. We were on the 4th floor and it was extremely loud all through the night. Also, ask for a room that is NOT directly above their outside lighting. We had a spot light in our room from the lighting. The sheers are nice but do not keep out that kind of light AND the heavier drapes do not close. We requested a room on the ground floor and did not get it when we checked in; we were put on the 4th floor and like I said, the noise from the Interstate plus the light from the outside building lightening was not pleasant. Ask for a room on the back of the building and you should be fine. Many stores and restaurants in the area but you have to drive to them (none in walking distance); but there are many to choose from. All in all a GREAT hotel for the price. We were upset with the rudeness of some guests and their children in the pool/spa area; but it is not the hotel's fault that people don't teach their kids manners :(

Room Tip: ROOMS: Chose backside away from Interstate and below the outside lighting. BREAKFAST: Get there earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and providing such valuable feedback.

It was nice of you to recognize that we are new. Our Country Inn and Suites is the first one in the immediate Buffalo area and we are excited to be part of the community. I would ask that you contact our on-site General Manager Joelene LaSanta at 716-259-8520 so that she can take the opportunity to display our hotel to you in a more positive manner.

Thank you for your business and feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family of 5 spent one night here...wanted a hotel nearby shopping
and close to Niagara centre. Great hotel, very clean, up to date, comfy beds and bedding, great pool. The price was right when booking online.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South on your recent visit to the First Niagara Center.

Our new hotel is popular for many people visiting the area for a Buffalo Sabres game, a concert or a Buffalo Bills game at Ralph Wilson Stadium. In addition our hotel is convenient for visiting the Walden Galleria or McKinley shopping Malls. Combining events and shopping or just a getaway to relax our new Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South has what you are looking for. I hope that you enjoyed the game and that the team your were cheering for sent you home happy.

Again, thanks for the kind words and I hope to see you on your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel as it's convenient to shopping in Buffalo and approximately 40 minutes from the Holiday Valley ski resort. We had a spacious 1 bedroom suite on the 5th floor that was clean and comfortable. Would recommend families upgrade to suites if possible because the extra room was definitely nice. Being a holiday weekend, the hotel was extremely busy with families and the breakfast area was always full so we didn't have an opportunity to sit down for the complimentary breakfast. The pool area is good and hot tub is a nice addition after a day of skiing. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South.

It is nice of you to recognize our convenient location between two major shopping malls, minutes from the First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Downtown Buffalo, and a short drive to ski country and Niagara Falls. In addition we are the newest hotel in the Buffalo area. I am glad that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites as they are delightful. Our indoor heated saltwater pool, fitness center, free breakfast, fee wi-fi and heated spa are just a few of our most popular amenities.

Thanks Again for your business and your review.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I just got back from a stay at this hotel. Nothing really bad to say about this place. Check in was quick, staff was very friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. Heating A/C units also very quiet. As stated in other reviews the showers are massive, no mold and again exceptionally clean and well stocked. Was surprised with the breakfast no eggs included but hotel did have a good selection of food. Used the pool and spa as well as the gym again very clean, lots of towels. Plenty of well lit parking spaces and good restaurants located close by. Hotel does need to put up a larger sign for entrance way but since this is new that may be coming. All in all a good place to stay, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South.

It is always nice to hear when we have satisfied our guests and delivered on our service promise. Our Country Inn and Suites is the newest hotel in Buffalo and therefore our quality is only outdone by our people who are well versed in delivering the best service possible. It is nice of you to recognize both. We are still working with the Town on our sign and we hope to have it up as soon as the weather breaks.

Again, thank you for your business and your comments.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel....very clean, very friendly staff, pretty good free breakfast and eating area. this is a eco friendly hotel, so halls are cool,as well as the pool. beds and bedding were fantastic. The price of this hotel was excellent. The only thing negative is there are no restaurants in walking distance.
it was a quiet location, we were on the top floor (5th)

Room Tip: Kings have large stand shower, Queens have tub/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our indoor heated salt water pool and spa. I have asked our maintenance engineer to turn up the temperature in our pool during this colder winter weather.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90

Address: 164B Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Seneca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in West Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at exit 55 from NYS Thruway Exit 55E Ridge Rd. West Seneca. Minutes from downtown Buffalo, Orchard Park, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Buffalo Bills, East Aurora, Hamburg, Cheektowaga, Lackawanna and South Buffalo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.