We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls shopping wknd away :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   164 Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
sosijp
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Girls shopping wknd away :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We arrived much earlier than expected and decided to just hang out until it was time for check in. Sarah Bishop (front desk supervisor) was working at that time. She was so gracious and courteous. She went above and beyond all of our expectations. We were able to have breakfast and relax in the lounge area watching a little TV. She provided us with another room until ours was ready, as it was not yet. Check in was quick and simple.
Our room was perfect! 2 dbl bed suite. Not a large living room, but large enough to watch tv and enjoy. Kitchen set up was perfect. Bed and bath was just right. There was a TV in the liv. rm and in the bedroom, which was a plus. The pillows were incredible, if they sold them there I would have purchased one! All of us were in agreeance with that. Beds were so comfortable. The room in all was in seemingly perfect condition, immaculate. One of the few times the room looks just like the photo! Bedding and all. Everything was very up to date.
Went to the pool and the temp. was perfect for swimming (felt like 82?) and the hot tub was super hot more like 104. Was nice, not busy at all. Just one other family there.
There was a small business center, enough to meet your needs and a theatre room which was awesome. The seats were so comfortable and looked like new, temp was very cozy and it was very clean.
I loved that we had juice, soda, coffee and tea complimentary all day and night. Very convenient. There was a little pantry type shop beside the front desk that was stocked with everything I could want to snack on. Ice-cream, different sodas, chips, chocolate to toiletries, meds, etc.
Parking was very convenient. Lots of space. 2 exits I believe from Walden Galleria mall, but there is some shopping to the south also at another mall area (McKinnley?) that was excellent also (Toys r us, etc).
We loved this hotel, it's a first for me at Staybridge, but not a last. I will go out of my way to find one wherever we go. The rate definitely made all the difference, if it were higher I would likely pass. I can't wait till our next trip! Thank you Sarah.

Room Tip: We were in room 302 which was way far away from the elevator. I liked that it was beside the emerge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and posting such kind words regarding your stay experience on the world’s largest travel site TripAdvisor. The best compliment we can receive is the endorsement from our past guests along with their commitment to stay with us again..

I will be sure to share your comments with Sarah and our entire team.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    19
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
14
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Laundry is free, they have a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday and a nice breakfast everyday. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. I spend a lot of time in Buffalo and this is by far my favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Grabow

Thank for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South. We value your continued commitment to our hotel and I do hope that you are enjoying all of the benefits of your Priority Club status.

Our hotel is the ideal choice for people doing business in Buffalo as our location makes us central to everywhere. As you are aware Buffalo is the "20 Minute City" meaning one can get anywhere in Western New York in 20 minutes. Our location off of I-90 exit 55w is perfect for doing business anywhere in Western New York.

Again, Mr. Grabow we appreciate your business and we will see you on your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wow, this was such an amazing place.... There were 4 women travelling and we got stranded in Buffalo for a nite and checked out 3 hotels and this one won hands down... Little bit higher in price than the others BUT..we all got a full course supper ncluding beer and wine plus
breakfast. So for the few dollars more than just a room (19.00) to be exact. we couldn't go wrong. We were all very impressed when we walked into our 1 bdrm. suite. It was absolutley Beautiful.... We will all stay there again for sure....And the staff were all very friendly... absolutely NO complaints. The rooms & lobby were all very clean.. It gets a 10 from all of us!!!!

THANK-YOU TO ALL STAYBRIDGE EMPLOYEES!!!!

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters. Once you stay at Staybridge...it will be very hard to stay anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and sharing your experience with the traveling public on TripAdvisor.

While our all suite hotel with full kitchens is convenient for everyone, guests staying for 7 nights or longer find superb value in our hotel. We like to say "Just bring your toothbrush" as we have everything else you will need including free laundry!

Again, thank you for your nice comments and your business.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Staybridge Suites for about a week when we moved to Buffalo. We had a one-bedroom suite for the 4 of us -2 adults and 2 kids. The hotel was very clean, both the rooms and common areas. Since we stayed mid-move, I liked the free use of washers and dryers. The breakfast was great - plenty of hot and cold options, as well as healthy choices. The evening meal on weeknightd (Tues-Thur) was also good and a great way to save money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and sharing your experience with the world's largest travel site, TripAdvisor.

I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thanks again and welcome to Buffalo.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here for a night for a competition that was going on in Buffalo and we stayed here. I loved the pool and the gym. I especially loved the hot tub. And the flat screen TVs! The breakfast was very tasty but we had a very difficult time trying to find a place to sit. So I had to stand but the rest of my family found seats. But when I was sleeping I woke up hearing someone In the hallway going "Oh my gosh Its that guy from the Buffalo Bills!" Its not very soundproof the door/wall. But overall experience was great. I would definitely recommend to stay here! It isnt very far at all from Buffalo and The Stadium where the buffalo bills play and this college that I forget the name of! Also Niagara Falls!:)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and providing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We value your business and appreciate your comments regarding breakfast seating as we continue to strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Again, Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My son and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had a lovely two bedroom suite. The hotel is new, and the decor is simple but lovely: dark wood furniture, greys, browns, and blues; two full baths, a full kitchen and three flat screen TV's: one in the living room, and one in each bedroom. THe beds are comfortable, with a choice of pillows--many pillows on each bed to choose from! We slept well, as the hotel was quiet and enjoyed the free buffet breakfast (make your own Belgian waffles) by the fire in the hotel "great room" behind the lobby. There even is a theater room for guests to use, with comfortable over stuffed theater seats and a big screen. There was a mistake with our reservation--the hotel had us arriving a day earlier than we were supposed to, and so had charged us as a no show for that night. However, this was handled very professionally by the hotel manager who checked us in, and the extra night's charge was removed from our credit card. It's a lovely hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your business and positive review of the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South.

It is always nice to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I am glad that you were able to experience one of our oversized two bedroom two bathroom suites. As I am sure that you will agree our suites are the size of many apartments. Although while staying in an apartment you can't experience one of our complimentary homemade belgian waffles for breakfast.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here for 7 weeks and had a fabulous experience at this hotel. I would recommend anyone to stay here if they are planning to stay in the Buffalo area whether it be for business or travel. The staff is friendly, environment is pleasant, and service is unbeatable. The complimentary hot breakfasts everyday are great and dinners given Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday are really great and convenient. This hotel really does it right and I don’t have any complaints. I must say that Rose preparing breakfast in the morning is absolutely fabulous and always made me feel welcomed and at home. She is an unbelievable employee and should be rewarded for her hard work and dedication for excellent service to all who stay there. Thanks Staybridge!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank your for your gracious words on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South.

I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. It is so kind of you to single out breakfast attendant Rose. We are so happy to have her as part of hotel organization for almost 12 years.

Again, Thank You.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca

Address: 164 Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites your extended stay hotel is located in the heart of West Seneca NY, minutes from Buffalo, Orchard Park and the East Aurora. Our all suite hotel is also within miles of many of Western New York s most desirable attractions including Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Walden Gallaria Mall, McKinley Mall, Ralph Wilson Stadium (Home of the Buffalo Bills), HSBC Arena (Home of the Buffalo Sabres),The Buffalo Convention Center, University of Buffalo, Buffalo-Niagara International Airport and the Downtown Buffalo entertainment district. Our location is ideal for conducting business with General Motors, Ford, Rich's Products, General Mills, New Era Cap, Geico Insurance, General Electric, Dunlop, United Healthcare, Mercy Hospital, VA Hospital, Roswell Park Cancer Institute,HSBC Bank, Fisher Price, Sorrento, Curbell, Enidine, Gaymar & Motorola At Staybridge Suites you can expect your stay will feature a superior upscale studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suite including fully equipped kitchens and free high speed Internet. Amenities include complimentary laundry facilities, fitness room, business center, indoor pool, meeting room, community area with fireplace, daily breakfast buffet and a Sundowner evening reception. When visiting Buffalo South we have what you need. Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca Hotel West Seneca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.