We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Boats, Whitianga

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Banana Boats, Whitianga
Buffalo Beach, Whitianga, New Zealand
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 20 Activities in Whitianga
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great fun activity. We did the scenic ride to Cooks Beach and our eldest son also did the hellbender ride and fell off several times. Afterwards, we played volleyball on the beach and everyone joined in. All good fun and part of an awesome day in Whitianga all up.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“was actually there in January and February”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Banana boat was a blast!!!! Enjoyed the people and meeting new people while waiting for rides. Volley ball net is up to keep everyone having fun.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Kid and hubby loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hubby thought it was awesome and 8 year old thought it was better than awesome, great value for money.

I wanted to go but pregnant at the time so not risking it looked great fun and was very jealous!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Above and Beyond!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was concerned about my 7 year old on the banana boat but nothing more important for the owners than safety!! All had a great ride! Extremely fun, very friendly owners, worth every dollar you spend!!! Enjoy the experience!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“"WOW"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Banana boating at Christmas for the first time and got roped in to trying the hellbender!! Eeek!! It was Awesome and had to do it again!! Worth the pain the next day from having to pull myself back up after falling off! Tip: don't fall off!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Boats, Whitianga also viewed

Hahei, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Banana Boats, Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Boats, Whitianga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.