We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Family Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiralty Lodge Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Admiralty Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Admiralty Lodge Motel
5.0 of 5 Motel   |   69-71 Buffalo Beach Road | P.O. Box 123, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Family Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family of 4 stayed here last December. We love the spacious apartment, very clean & comfortable. My teen & pre-teen were so happy with the fast unlimited Internet. Great location for Cathedral Cove & Hot Water Beach as well as shops & restaurants. Peaceful & quiet at night. Fantastic view being just opposite Buffalo Beach. Owner is warm & friendly. Wished we could have stayed longer! Will definitely recommend this place to friends looking for good quality accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments and it is exciting to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travel plans bring you to Whitianga again, we hope you will choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    36
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
34
90
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

A great place to stay in a convenient location to the rest of the region. Large rooms with nice furnishings and a great little kitchen with everything you need. Relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. Order breakfast with your stay as the breakfast is amazing. Poached eggs perfectly done and a great yoghurt special. You have a bit of noise from the street at times but with the double glass windows you tend to fade it away.
Enjoy beautiful views from the top floor over the beach front and the pool.

Room Tip: Would recommend the top floor to stay in a deluxe room for a great getaway with your partner take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very very friendly & competent manager! Large cosy rooms. Perfect kitchenette, awesome seaview. The heated pool invites to swim before breakfast! Very clean all around. We stayed longer than planned, because we liked this place so much.

Room Tip: If you prefer an quite accommodation NOT in the town centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

A great place to stay we were here for a week and really enjoyed our break. The pool is wonderful as is slightly heated so were able to make use of it morning and night. The staff are all very friendly and do a great job. Room is good size and traffic noise is not a problem

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

It's our 2nd time staying here and it is the best in whitianga
We last stayed here 3-4 years ago and even with a change of ownership it's good to see same high standard is carried through.

New owners and management are so lovely. And the motel pet dog MASTI is the best and kept our daughter occupied for ages.

Highly recommend this place

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

After six weeks traveling and countless hotels and motels, we found this oasis a welcome respite. The room was well equipped, and although our schedule allowed only two days, we could have stayed much longer. The room was spacious with a kitchenette, and restful seating area overlooking the ocean. The mattress was comfortable as were the pillows. I managed to forget some clothing behind in the room and was impressed and thankful with how well my problem was handled by forwarding the package to another hotel in my itinerary.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sark, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at Admiralty Lodge for 3 nights, had a second floor sea view. it couldn't have been better, The staff are so helpful and then in house pizzas wonderful. we enjoyed the patio area looking out tos ea, excellent as the large picture windows open for a hot day or you can sit behind glass and enjoy the view. a quieter end of town too.

Room Tip: Second floor has great sea views and a patio with large opening windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiralty Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Lodge Motel

Address: 69-71 Buffalo Beach Road | P.O. Box 123, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Admiralty Lodge Motel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Lodge has everything you require in the way of accommodation for an exceptional and very enjoyable vacation. Enjoy spectacular views across beautiful Mercury Bay and Buffalo Beach while you relax in the privacy of your spacious and very comfortable apartment. We provide you with climate-controlled air conditioning, double glazing, full kitchen, spacious bathroom (spa bath an option), 50-channel SKY TV, Free WiFi, DVD & VCR, stereo, and a guest safe. Our rooms are serviced daily and you can enjoy our year-round heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Admiralty Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiralty Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.