We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cave Cruzer

Cave Cruzer
Whitianga Wharf, Whitianga, New Zealand
07 866 0611
Website
Improve this listing
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So much fun! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Unlike the other boats we saw, this rescue boat is the closest to the water, and has really no shelter so you feel the sun and sprinkles of water 100% plus see the beautiful sights with no obstruction. I am so happy I chose this cruise to sight see. The snorkeling was so much fun and the people are really nice and fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket, Virginia
2 reviews
“Wonderful afternoon exploration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went out on a mild summer afternoon just a few days after Christmas, with just a spot of rain...no problem with that, slickers were readily supplied. The scenery was absolutely breathtaking as we explored Cathedral cove and a host of little inlets, caves, blow holes and islands along the coast. Steve was simply wonderful as he shared his knowledge of the area, obviously born of longstanding and intimate personal experience (funny, too!). Our two daughters went snorkeling for the first time ever, and the rest of our family thoroughly enjoyed the entire tour as well.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Must do when in Whitianga!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wow! What a fantastic experience! Riding in an ex navy rescue boat with the wind in your hair and sea spray was just amazing! And the sites breathtaking... Steve is knowledgeable about the area and we all enjoyed his sense of humour. He even took time to cruise with a pod of dolphins. Simply the best and a must do whilst staying in Whitianga!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a fantastic morning out with Steve cruising the attractions. It is a comfortable boat and Steve really knows the area. Very relaxed and lots and lots of fun for a great price. Would thoroughly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Perfect spring day out on the water.
Steve is an informative and interesting host with a wealth of local knowledge and some rather amusing stories to share.
the trip was amazingly fun and enjoyable made even better by the fact the water was as still as a mirror.
thanks Cave cruzer.
Well done!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave Cruzer also viewed

Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Cave Cruzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cave Cruzer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.