We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to release your kid's adrenalin.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Combat Zone Paintball and Fun Park

Combat Zone Paintball and Fun Park
108 Kaimarama Road, Whitianga 3591, New Zealand
006478660038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Activities in Whitianga
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Combat Zone's park like grounds are surrounded by beautiful New Zealand native forestry. Take an exciting Argo ride to view the entire Mercury Bay or take part in one of our other many activities; paintball, archery, soccer golf, little digger rides, kids quad rides, outdoor laser tag, paintball target shooting. Come and have a blast
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great place to release your kid's adrenalin.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the place to visit for active kids. The place is packed with activities for all ages. Our kids had fun with paintball shooting, archery and soccer golf. The last activity- soccer golf is a must do. This is the only place in NZ that offers soccer golf. Kids enjoyed the activity so much. There are other activities to do if time is not a concern. The place and equipment is well maintained. and

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stag Activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a great activity for the boys to kick off our wedding weekend in the Coromandel. Great equipment, great communication (from a distance) and good fun. Cheers Guys.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A great day out with the son....and for what I thought was very reasonable. For the Combo activities that we had plus the "add on's", it only came up to $105 for the both of us, and we must of had at least a couple of hours of fun......from Archery to Laser Clay shooting and then the Argo ride.....and that ride is a must! Takes you up the back of the property, on a ridge and you get a brilliant view of Whitianga and Mercury Bay!

And the owners are great ....quintessential kiwi's with passion for the outdoors! Keep it awesome Eric & Sandy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whakatane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The grand kids loved it. We felt it was great value for money.
The owners were very professional and really nice and helpful

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family fun and outstanding genuine service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This place was fantastic highlights were the Argo ride which gave fantastic views out over whitianga and the laser clayBird shooting and laser tag both really safe for kids took an 8 yr old 9yr old 10yr old and 13yr old and we all loved It I recommend the family 3 activity combo package

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Combat Zone Paintball and Fun Park also viewed

Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Hahei, Coromandel Peninsula
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Combat Zone Paintball and Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Combat Zone Paintball and Fun Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.