We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa to your Saves list
Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa
40 Hemsley Road | 40 Hemsley Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Amazing times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Amazing our private spa intimate moments non intrusive service :) loved the day spa and our great massages and steam room treatments re commend it

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Just returned from a weekend away for our one year anniversary, I would absolutely recommend this lodge to everyone. The staff were super welcoming and friendly, DON'T BOTHER READING ANY REVIEWS PRIOR TO DECEMBER 2011, change of ownership since this date. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. When we first checked in, our tv in our room wasn't working, they didn't hesitate to upgrade us.

The fire in the communal lounge was a lovely place to take a glass of wine and play chess in front of. Other guests also came and sat out there including the owner, bringing us a glass of baileys which was a beautiful touch.

The breakfast was delivered to our room the night before in a hamper, providing us with more then enough to last us untill dinner! One of our breakfasts included a large quiche each, two slices of blueberry pie, yogurt, bandannas, apples and orange juice. If your mad and still hungry after all this, there's also a communal balcony with a grill, toaster and egg poacher with extra bread, eggs, honey and jams.

Beautiful view of the surrounding forest from our balcony with a big 4 person spa and hammock. It is a lovely drive to Margaret river from here and there's plenty of winery's and places eat close to the lodge.

It is clear to see the current owners are doing a great job in trying re-gain a good reputation. Excellent stay.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a 4 person spa and a hammock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Was hesitant to book due to previous bad reviews, aswell as a similar unpleasant experience a few years back. But decided to give it another go and am so very glad we did!! Found out that New owners took it over about 5 months ago, and have done absolute wonders! they are some of the loveliest people i have had the pleasure of staying with, doing everything possible to make our stay happy and memorable. we stayed in chardonnay which was just beautifully arranged and furnished, and more than big enough for what we needed. Got to have a look at the other rooms and even the smallest one was just lovely. The Om day spa was the nicest i have been to in the area, offering excellent cutting edge treatments and a friendly, professional staff. Definitely would recommend The Yallingup lodge spa retreat now, an excellent destination that topped off an excellent holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yallingup, General Manager at Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat. We are glad you have noticed changes and decided to book even though you had a bad experience with the previous owner and management. This is a great compliment to the staff and management that have worked very hard to turn this beautiful property around since its sale . Chardonnay is a great Queen Spa Suite and we are glad that you had a brilliant experience at OM Day Spa. We hope to welcome you back to Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat and we would like to thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay.

Kind Regards,

Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat and OM Day Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

The irony of this place is that the women who runs this place is so abusive and the most unwelcoming person I know to run a supposedly relaxing lodge and spa. We were so upset by her barking that we did not end up staying the night. so much for a great start to our honeymoon.

Dont waist your money plenty of other places which are fabulous in Yallingyup

Room Tip: Do not shoose one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Yallingup Lodge Spa and in the Verdelho suite which I think is the most expensive one but also the best, so I would recommend to pay a bit extra and get the Verdelho room. The room was big, bathroom was very basic but OK, the view from the balcony was really nice and the spa worked well. Breakfast menu was very good too, we had eggs benedict and pancakes and both were really delicious. By the time we went the owners were in charged and they were really helpful and provided excellent service, although that was a while ago.

Overall, we liked it and enjoyed our stay. Although we didn't experience any annoyances, the balcony/spa area is not very private as the walls are so thin that you can hear what people in the other balcony and dinning area are talking about. So if you want privacy, you should consider another options. I think is very pricey but so are other similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arrived at this, once fully operational spa & hotel to a barking aggressive dog and an unkept noticeably shabby lodge & spa. After being "welcomed" by our stern uninviting host , we retired to our bedroom which was more than satisfactory, with a lovely view of the surrounding bushland, and a hottub ready for use on the verandah .
We then noticed our basic breakfast hamper , which consisted of 2 x variety pack cereals small portions of both milk & orange juice , fruit & nut mix , yogurt , ham cheese & tomato , so as we could prepare toasted sandwhiches the following morning in the illequiped kitchen on the balcony. We noticed the 1 dollar honesty box for coffee , which we both found rather amusing..
On return from our days outing we arrived to find that our room had been cleaned but bed remained unmade , when brought up with manager , she stated that some guests dont like their beds being made , however when paying $300 a night , bed making is a given. Other quarms were that the advertised open fire in the communal lounge was not once lit , except by ourselves & the toiletries provided where inadequate .
Since leaving the "Spa" we have learned the business is for sale , this may explain the poor overall standard of this establishment.
We wish the new owners the best & feel sure that the business can be returned to its former glory.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

My partner and i stayed at Yallingup Lodge in the Chablis Suite. We had a lovely stay and would recommend it to any couple who might think of staying there. We had fantastic service from all the staff, the best poached eggs and bacon (or pancakes) that anyone could dream of, and to top it all off a lovely massage each that really helped us relax!

Yallingup lodge seemed central to everything, 5 minutes to dunsbrough, 5 minutes to the good beaches and all the restaurants and wineries. As gorgeous as it was there was one or two downsides... we think there was a pump for the spas under our balcony which made a funny popping noise whenever the hot water tap for the spas was running but that wasn't very often so it didn't bother us much and the room was a bit smaller than we expected but still good. another thing to note is that all the shops in the area seemed to be closed on Monday night so it made it very difficult to get dinner.

If you are going to stay here we would also recommend eating at these places; Chefy's in Yallingup, Squid Lips fish and Chip shop in Dunsbrough (our favourite) and Goacurry also in Dunsbrough.

Thanks everyone at Yallingup Lodge for making our holiday a very enjoyable one From Samantha and Tim

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa

Address: 40 Hemsley Road | 40 Hemsley Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed of glowing natural timbers, lead light and stone; you will enjoy a truly beautiful environment, nestled amongst the atmospheric native bush. At Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat you can relax in your own private deck or tree-top balcony spa, indulge your senses in our OM day spa, lounge by the 25mt pool or enjoy the walking distance to the Red Cloud Art Space and a boutique brewery. Both king and queen suites are available all with private balcony spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa Margaret River Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yallingup Lodge Spa Retreat & OM Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.