We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic and secluded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wildwood Valley to your Saves list
Wildwood Valley
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1481 Wildwood Rd., Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
loughborough
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Scenic and secluded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed in the main house for three nights, and enjoyed the peaceful, relaxing, setting with comfortable accommodation. Cordon bleu breakfasts were real treat.
Wildwood valley is very conveniently sited for access to Caves Road, the coast and many wineries in the Margaret river region.
For a lazy day simply combine alfresco dining with wildlife viewing from the terrace.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear P and J,
Was a pleasure to meet you, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If you ever get back over here, we would love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    29
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
100
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hodgson Vale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed in the Dragonfly Villa for 2 nights. We had a great time - it was beautiful, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very helpful, friendly and informative. It was a great place to base yourself in the Margaret River and easy access to the local producer's, wineries, towns and beaches. We would definitely recommend staying here. Thanks for a lovely holiday!!!

Room Tip: Spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Hodgson Vale Wendy
Thankyou for your great comments - much appreciated.
Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future with a complimentary bottle of wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed in the main house for 4 nights (Room 2), slept very well, the rooms were very comfortable and immaculate. The breakfasts were out of this world, and the whole ambience was friendly, and very welcoming. When we come to Oz again, we will definitely be coming back to Wildwood. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear L and M,
Lovely to have met you both and thankyou for your comments - much appreciated.
If you ever get back here, we'd love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed in Dragonfly Villa for about four nights in early January; travelling as two couples with toddler. There was more than enough space for all of us to get on, and the villa was well equipped (washing machine too).

The beds were fantastically comfortable.

You can’t quite see the sea from the villas (which is a bit of a shame), but there’s a gas BBQ on the porch to put to good use in the evenings and it was a great spot for breakfast.

Generally it’s a great location for the vineyards, and a 5-10 minute drive to Smith beach, or into Yallingup.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear J,
Thankyou so much for your kind comments - much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay -if you can make it back here in the future we would love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great location, great breakfast, very nice relaxed atmosphere and grounds. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Recommended.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Designer Boy,
Thankyou for your kind comments - much appreciated. If you ever get back here, mention this review and we would love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Had 3 fantastic nights at this wonderful B&B. Stayed in a Villa room (room 4) and it was a delight. Private balcony was a great spot to finish the day with a drink or two.
Had lovely meals, of local produce sourced from the region, under the gazebo watching the sun set and the kangaroos forage.
Scrumptious breakfast set the tone for the day exploring the region's wineries, breweries, galleries and beaches.
Highly recommend Wildwood Valley for the B&B.

Room Tip: Room 4 in the villa was roomy and had its own balcony, No view to the sea though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear J and L,
Thankyou for your lovely comments - glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will join us again in the future.
Mention your review and we would love to offer you a complimentary bottle of wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We arrived to a very warm, friendly welcome and we requested some food for the cottage which was no problem. We stayed in the dragonfly cottage. We found it to be very clean and have all we needed for the stay. The free standing large bath and the view from our balcony where the highlights for me. The location was perfect just off caves road so close to all the tourist spots that we loved. We will return soon for sure as it was an all round relaxing, comfortable, charming place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear C,
Thankyou for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back here in the future.
Mention this review, and we would love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildwood Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Valley

Address: 1481 Wildwood Rd., Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildwood Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 120-acre property looks down the valley to Smiths Beach, giving us stunning ocean views from all our cottages. Every cottage has a balcony with views to the sea and outdoor setting with barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Wildwood Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Valley Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.