We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little piece of Tuscany in WA!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wildwood Valley to your Saves list
Wildwood Valley
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1481 Wildwood Rd., Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Little piece of Tuscany in WA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I have just returned from a 2 night "Tuscan Cooking School" stay at Wildwood Villa, I had a girls weekend away with friends and no kids, it was just fantastic. Sioban & Carlo are such wonderful hosts they really looked after us, the Italian breakfasts are amazing. The Cooking school was fantastic we are all foodies and we learned so much from Sioban and are now making our own pasta and recreating those delicious truffle mushrooms! The Villa B & B rooms are just perfect with nice comfortable beds and homebaked cookies a nice touch. We loved sitting outside and watching the kangaroos and amazing stars. The Cooking school weekend is excellent value we felt like we had been on a trip to Tuscany without the cost and jetlag!! cant wait to go back and do another course. We also had a gorgeous dinner at Studio Bistro, went to Yallingup Beach to see the sunset and visited the winery swings & round abouts all were excellent. The accomodation is a perfect location to explore the region. A big thankyou to Sioban & Carlo.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Owner at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thankyou so much for your lovely comments - much appreciated that you took the time to do so. I agree - the cooking school weekends are a great way to get away with friends and leave the hubby and kids at home! Mention this Trip Advisor next time you visit, and we would love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    31
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
103
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Everyone at Wildwood, including the fellow guests, made we 'Brits' feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and being able to use the BBQ and kitchen in the evening was a bonus.
Having an evening drink outside whilst the sun was setting made me feel I was in Africa rather than Australia....but watching the Kangaroos and hearing the birds told us otherwise.
Beautifully located in relation to the beaches and the vineyards - this place was a real find.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Owner at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Dear C and G,
What a pleasure it was to have you stay with us, and thankyou for your lovely comments. If you ever find yourselves in WA again, and can manage a stay back at Wildwood valley, we would love to welcome you here with a complimentary bottle of wine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

We spent 2 nights in the Honeybee cabin, which was beautifully situated overlooking a scenic valley with views of a vineyard and the ocean. The hosts were quite friendly and helpful. The cabin itself was clean, comfortable, and well furnished, including a kitchenette that was plentifully stocked with tasty breakfast goods (e.g., muffins, eggs, juice, etc.) and kitchen supplies (e.g., pots, pans, utensils, etc.). The deck was furnished with 2 padded lounge chairs overlooking the valley, which made for great kangaroo and bird watching. Overall, great stay and no complaints (which is quite unusual for us!).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Stayed in the Dragonfly cottage with my parents and two young children (4 & Newborn). The location was spot on and the cottage surounds beautiful. The cottage facilities were great - everything that you would need. Most importantly the hosts (both Vicki and Sioban) were very welcoming.
Overall a great stay - we will come back next time we visit the region.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Wildwood Valley is a perfect place to relax and drink wine. Carlo's breakfasts are amazing and Siobhan goes the extra mile in making the stay exceptional. We loved lunching at local boutique vineyards and bringing bottles back to drink with a picnik or bar-b-q under the gazebo watching the sunset. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

A special thanks to our host, Sioban Baldini. She helped suggest several excellent local restaurants, places to visit and prepared us a delightful dinner one evening.

We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

This is an old family homestead where the chef daughter of the house and her Italian chef husband operate the B&B while also running a cookery school. Welcoming hosts, comfortable accommodation and stunning location. Really helpful people who encouraged us to enjoy all that the house has to offer. Memorable breakfasts, especially Carlo's superb, fresh and plentiful Italian coffee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildwood Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Valley

Address: 1481 Wildwood Rd., Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildwood Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 120-acre property looks down the valley to Smiths Beach, giving us stunning ocean views from all our cottages. Every cottage has a balcony with views to the sea and outdoor setting with barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wildwood Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Valley Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.