We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day sun or rain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yallingup Maze

Yallingup Maze
3059 Caves Road, Yallingup, Western Australia, Australia
08 9756 6500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Attractions in Yallingup
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great day sun or rain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I went to the Maze with my husband and 2 kids (9 and 12) and we all had a very enjoyable moment: we first tried to find our way out the Maze.

We then had an excellent hot chocolate while enjoying the puzzles on the tables.
The staff is lovely and helpful and the Maze is very clean and welcoming.
You can spend a couple of hours at the coffee enjoying the games if the weather is inclement: no obligation to do the maze.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    55
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The maze was great- hubby had as much fun as the littlie exploring it. The staff were really friendly. They also had a lovely play equipment set up out the front for littlies to enjoy for free, nice meals & lots of puzzles at their cafe tables to keep kids entertained. I loved that they had the puzzles available as well, I spent a good 45 minutes eating my food & doing the adult logic games- all of which had new copies for purchase. Educational but in a really fun way.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to visit with children of all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Althouhg did not actually go into the maze believe it is well worth the visit. Great playground for children. A developing natural playground being developed with logs, rocks and a stream. Great coffee and there are puzzles on all the tables to entertain both young and older

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Be A-Mazed at the Maze!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thought we would take our 8 year old grandson out for the day so decided to try the Maze.
We are so glad we did, a very pleasant surprise awaited us. Not only are there heaps of games and puzzles layed out on the tables in the huge cafe area, for visitors to test their skill (or patience), but there is also a play area outside for the kids with seating for the adults-free too!
The maze offers a good selection of light meals and snacks, hot and cold drinks and cakes. My cafe mocha was delicious and reasonably priced.
What also struck me was the cleanliness of the facilities. The tables were spotless and cleared and wiped at regular intervals. The toilets and all areas were also extremely clean-no sticky door handles, smears on the windows etc. The maze itself is well structured and good fun.
If the maze was not for you then just relax in the cafe and read one of their magazines or papers. We spent a total of 3-4 hours there and no one was bored.
The staff were lovely and offered clues to solving certain puzzles if needed. Amanda was particularly lovely and attentive, we thank you for your excellent service!!
In all a great fun place for the whole family, however good also for adults and those wanting to buy a special educational toy for their child or grand child.
Great value!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something for Everyone to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The kids went running off into the maze that was surprisingly hard to complete, while the adults sat and had some snacks and drinks. There is also a small shop with loads of cute challages to buy and loads of puzzles free for use!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yallingup Maze also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Yallingup Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yallingup Maze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.