We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four great days in Margaret River” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erravilla Country Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Erravilla Country Estate to your Saves list
Erravilla Country Estate
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   191 Blythe Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Four great days in Margaret River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the Erravilla Country Estate for 4 days at the end of December and were not disappointed! Anya was more than welcoming and breakfast every morning on our balcony was delightful. Our room was spacious and pretty with and we would thoroughly recommend Erravilla for a quiet retreat away from it all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway before Christmas and we got this and more. The estate has character with it's rustic ambience, we had nature at our doorstep with kangaroos, birds and the stars at night time to impress. Our host was so welcoming and friendly, the best customer service we have ever experienced in an accommodation venue. The homemade cooked breakfasts were tasty and good for you, a great start to our day. Best of all it was quiet and spacious, we would recommend it to anyone wanting to relax and unwind. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was the perfect place and just what we wanted. Anya was a wonderful host!! The breakfasts were absolutely beautiful and delicious!! They looked like a piece of art. Anya would actually pick flowers from the garden to decorate the plates with. The room was clean and very comfortable. The candles in the room added some romance to it. Just lovely!! Not to mention....we had a Nespresso machine in the room. Loved that!! The property is very close to many wineries and breweries. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony in the morning and at dusk to watch the kangaroos and parrots. There are two adorable dogs that roam the property also. Thw property was very tranquil. It was an easy place to mentally check out at and leave any stress behind. I can't say enough great things about Erravilla Country Estate!! It was one of the top highlights of our trip to Australia!! Anya and her husband are truly wonderful people!!!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed staying in the upstairs balcony room. It was easier to see all of the nature aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am a little tired of people blaming the hosts of lovely properties for the tiresome actions of other visitors. My wife and I just stayed at a hotel in Perth recently and had a similar experience with loud, unruly, drunk aggressive people having a row in the adjoining bedroom and there is nothing the property owners can do about it. We were there for three nights and had very peaceful nights. Erravilla is a gorgeous place. The rooms are a little dated but clean and very comfortable. Maybe a little odd to have the spa in the bedroom but hey... character! Anya, the host, is a delight and her breakfasts were a triumph every day. Full breakfasts, beautifully presented and cooked and different every day. Sitting on the deck you will see all sorts of wildlife including parrots and Kangaroos. We turned up late and hadn't eaten before our arrival but Anya managed to find time to pick up some food for us. My wife and I are very into Flora and Fauna and Anya pointed us to some beautiful Spider Orchids that I had never seen before and would have missed had she not done so. I would certainly recommend Erravilla Country Estate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erravilla, Manager at Erravilla Country Estate, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello There My Happy Travellers,
It is always a pleasure to host such happy people that love what we do here.
Erravilla is unique, perhaps a little dated but certainly comfortable I think with a perfect balance of rustic charm with creature comforts and open spaces where you can enjoy your breakfast listening to the sounds of the wind in the trees and birds songs.
I wish you both many more sightings of beautiful whales in your travels and at home and hope to see you both here again one day:).
Until then,
Anya:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Booked this accommodation based on other reviews, where peace and quiet were stressed as a strong point. However, due to the construction of the place, noise from the upstairs suites is carried clearly throughout to the lower "Terrace" rooms. If it matters to you that you don't hear the domestic going on at 6am from the room above, or baths being run at 4am, then perhaps you need to book a separate chalet or cottage accommodation. Apparently the upstairs balcony suites are quieter, so give that a go.

As previous reviews state, the breakfasts are delightful, beautifully presented and healthy to boot! When we had the place to ourselves (no other guests), or normal, courteous fellow travellers are staying this place is lovely! A bit dated, and a noisy fridge, and slightly awkward access to shower (over the spa bath) were only gripes about the room's facilities. Perfectly clean and comfy bed. Hostess was very helpful, friendly and sympathetic.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erravilla, Manager at Erravilla Country Estate, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Brian and Alison,
Is was truly the worst of luck that you had a couple staying in the room above you behave like they did, it is only the 2nd instance in nearly 7 years of behaviour by guests like that. As we stress the peacefulness etc we really don't attract the party type people.
Our Garden spa suite and Honeymoon spa suite both have walk-in showers and separate bath style spa baths, the Terrace and Balcony suites have the larger corner style spas with showers over, the bigger spa in the room making the design of shower over necessary....the spa is the feature that most people on holiday want in their bathroom.
The next time you stay I am sure that it will be a more peaceful experience for you:).
Happy Day
Anya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 2yr old son and I are frequent visitors to Erravilla, and it is one of our most favourite weekend getaways. The manager/host Anya is so welcoming, and cooks the most AMAZING breakfasts! The rooms are divine and well appointed, and have gorgeous soaps. There is a cot and high chair available, and our son felt very welcome. It is so quiet that you can hear nature, and it is deafening! :) The balconies are great on a clear night where you can see so many stars without light pollution. The fireplace in the communal lounge is perfect for a glass of port in the evening, and gets a good workout in winter. We always love coming back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Can't recommend highly enough. Beautiful setting and excellent service. As other reviewers have noted - the breakfasts are lovely. My wife is pregnant and Anya went out of her way to cook a separate 'pregnancy friendly' option each morning. Will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erravilla Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erravilla Country Estate

Address: 191 Blythe Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Erravilla Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erravilla Country Estate is a private and luxurious retreat located in the heart of the Margaret River Wine region, set on 134 acres of Forest, Fields and Gardens. We are centrally located in the region between Busselton, Dunsborough an d Margaret River for you to experience beautiful vineyards, local 'providore produce', restaurants, galleries, caves and some of the world's best surf and beaches.We have 6 beautiful Spa suites with all the necessary luxuries (spa, Nespresso machine, locally handmade soaps, real milks in rooms)perfect for a relaxing weekend, romantic getaway, fun holiday with friends and family as well as form the perfect backdrop for a wedding or special event. *Book three nights or more directly with us and we'll give you a lovely local bottle of wine and Corynnes Mineral Milk Bath treat on arrival:). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Erravilla Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erravilla Country Estate Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erravilla Country Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.