We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation

Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walpole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation
Save
You added Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation to your Saves list
60 Nockolds St, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We met some nice and interesting travellers on the way through when we stayed here at new years. While small, the rooms have evrything you need. The kitchen is very large and well equipped, big enough to cater to multiple users at once. The rooms, kitchen and bathrooms are all very clean, and is situated just on the edge of Walpole town - about 5 min walk to the shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here back in '05 (just started this tripadvisor thingy).
It was such as amazing place to stay due to the staff who worked there at the time (Irish guy). When I arrived off the Greyhound bus, it was pouring rain and continued to do so the entire time I was there, so I stuck inside. It didn't ruin my stay at all, as the staff were very attentive and it was relaxing playing board games with other travelers (also Irish people) in front of the fire.
The rooms had all required basic furniture and the bathrooms were great for a hostel. There was also a hostel cat at the time, who had the best nature ever. The hostel is very close to the local shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Tingle All Over has everything you need, especially after a multi-day walk through the Australian bush. A group of us, Bibbulmun Track hikers, stayed one night here and used the opportunity to clean ourselves and our equipment. The sunny day helped to dry things and there were lots of space to do that.

The showers and toilet were extremely clean. The common area was comfortable and conducive for social chats. We stayed in dorm rooms which were clean and warm.

I had stayed here 26 years ago. This place has remained the same, as good as ever. Peggy the host made us feel at home and was a jewel.

We'll definitely return to stay when we visit Walpole next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you are looking for an inexpensive stay at Walpole, Tingle all over has you covered.
We had a double room that was basic, but clean and very affordable.

What makes this simple accommodation such a great stay however are the lovely owners and the large communal kitchen that serves as a gathering place for many of the guests.

We had a great time chatting with both the owner and various guests that passed through while we were staying there, making it a very memorable stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody looking for a budget room in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a fab stay at Tingle thanks to Peggy! Opted for the dorm room & ended up having it completely to ourselves which was bliss. Room was a good size with room for bags & comfortable mattress & pillows. The location in good, walking distance from the Transwa bus stop ( even though Peggy picked us up...another bonus with heavy backpacks) also walking distance into town for the supermarket & cafes etc. We hired a car for the day from the YHA for v.cheap price...Peggy told us good things to do/see around Walpole/Denmark area which was extremely helpful! Kitchen facilities are great & kept clean & tidy, the oven was out of order unfortunately while we were there but we were able to cook on the stove instead. Overall really enjoyed our stay, clean rooms, bathroom & great facilities!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A YHA stay, for which we booked a double room and were upgraded to an ensuite. Peggy always helpful and making the stay a real pleasure. The kictchen, eating area and lounge with TV were all good and wifi was also available.
Peggy and I also swopped pens!!!

Room Tip: A YHA stay, for which we booked a double room and were upgraded to an ensuite. Peggy always helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nice little place. Nothing fancy, and priced accordingly. But the kitchen is generously maintained and we loved exploring the area with this affordable, clean, quiet double room as a base. Bought groceries at the local store and some wine and took advantage of the great kitchen with real wine glasses and everything. Even tea and coffee and internet. Clean, simple, nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation

Address: 60 Nockolds St, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Walpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tingle All Over we have all manner of room types to suit anyone on a budget. Prices are subject to seasonal variations. Please contact us to make a booking. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.