We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, lunch or dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BettyBlue Bistro

BettyBlue Bistro
Shop 3 & 4 | 1-3 Railway Tce, Rockingham, Western Australia WA 6168, Australia
(08) 9528 4228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 68 Restaurants in Rockingham
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Betty Blue's is great for eating at any time of the day - the choice is good and the standard is very good.
Sit outside under a brolly and watch the world go by while you enjoy your meal

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    4
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Used to be the Best Restaurant on the Foreshore.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have eaten at Betty Blues Bistro since the restaurant was first opened with the lovely french owners. Back then the service was amazing the food was equally amazing the drinks were plentiful the staff were very attentive to the point of asking if more drinks were required. You would never have been able to get a table without a reservation.
This is a massive contrast to the restaurant quality today.
We attended the restaurant on a Sunday lunch time (the restaurant was not busy at this stage.)
15 minutes went by after we had been seated before we were asked for our drinks order so with this lapse in time we decided to order our meals at the same time, 25 minutes later the drinks arrived then 40 minutes later our meals arrived. The meals were off the menu with no special requirements so therefore should not have taken this long EVER without an explanation. When our meals arrived they were very lask lustre in their appeapance and the service was terrible. I asked for another drinks order and the response was "we are very busy Im not sure how long they will take" looked around the restaurant still was not full. Betty Blues Bistro has gone down hill terribly and from comments from alot of locals who used to frequent there it seems not alot has changed in the last few months since our last visit. Service = 0, Customer Satisfaction = 0
Will I return ? when the restaurant has new owners and bring the restaurant back up to the standards it used to have.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“poor poor poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

went there for a birthday dinner champagne was just put on table not even opened then it went down hill from there basically non existent service, poor food and overpriced overall a very big disappointment

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Mmmm could be much better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Visited with a family group, a comment was made, it seems like a café that one day wants to grow up & be a restaurant. It has a lot of growing to do. The staff were good on the whole, but 1 or 2 of the waitresses were very short, maybe they are over worked. We ordered drinks & garlic bread, the garlic read arrived before the drinks (all in bottles)

Across the table the food was less than average. My wife who had been there before fared the best, with the parmesan crusted pork. I think I fared the worst, spaghetti with prawns/squid/mussels. Don't, just don't.

It'll be a long time before I go back again

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great views and lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Took kids here for lunch in early January 2013. Very friendly, accomodating staff. Shared the tasting plate with my son, husband had the bruschetta and daughter had the sausages and mash. We all left very happy but my daughter still believes she was the winner with her choice of meal. Good variety on the menu, including the kids menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BettyBlue Bistro also viewed

Rockingham, Greater Perth
Rockingham, Greater Perth
 
Rockingham, Greater Perth
Rockingham, Greater Perth
 

Been to BettyBlue Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BettyBlue Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.