We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Shoalwater

Saved Save
You added Beach House Shoalwater to your Saves list.
Views across the bay
Views across the bay
Views across the bay
Lounge room
Master bedroom
Fully self containted kitchen
Bedroom 3
Rockingham
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vivien_Ba...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Just back from a two week stay at the beach house and it had everything you could possibly want. We used it as our home base even though we travelled around. We just took an over night bag once or twice. The views, sunrises and sunsets were awsome! Excellent sized rooms and just a walk across the road to the beautiful beach which we mostly had to ourselves.. other than wildlife! Pity we don't live closer as this would be a place to go to on a regular basis.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nickss1
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Awesome view, in great house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Great property, right on the coastline.

Arrived at property on Sunday evening, fairly easy to find, right on the coast road. About an hour from the airport.

Simply awesome views during the daylight, across to Penguin Island, Rock Island and Seal Island.

20 second walk to beach - saw dolpon swimming with 10 yards of shore on first morning. Stunning.

10 minute walk to Pengos (which is great for morning coffee) and ferry to Penguin Island.

The property itself is great, with everything you could want for a great holiday.

Two living rooms, including one on 1st floor with a stunning view of the sunsets.

I would definately recommend this property for a week's break.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Perth
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Darwin
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Perth
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$183
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Beach House Shoalwater
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing