We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attention to details” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast

Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
575 Safety Bay Road | Waikiki, Rockingham, Western Australia 6169, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi & DVD Rental
Ranked #4 of 11 Rockingham B&B and Inns
New Brighton, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great attention to details”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Every detail was designed for a pleasant stay in a beautifully appointed b and b. The bed was comfortable and the sheets/ towels were high quality which makes a difference. There's an ample community kitchen if you want to stay in for the night and that's where the continental breakfast is available when you want it. They even did a load of wash for us.

It is not right on the beach however. When I booked, I saw Safety Bay runs along the beach but the part of Safety Bay where the b&b is, is a block or more away. That said, we had a fabulous time at Penguin Island which is very close.

Room Tip: We stayed in one with an ensuite which was lovely. All rooms have an outdoor space for having break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benandjacks, Owner at Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thankyou for yur review, we really appreciate the feedback, and especially such kind comments.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
The team Waikiki Beach B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is a great find in Rockingham! The lovely, young hosts, Jacqui and Ben, are warm and welcoming and ready to help however they can. The rooms are modern and very well equipped. Even better, there is a whole kitchen and dining area, complete with books and DVDs for guest use only. This is packed with everything you need for a fantastic breakfast and more if you fancy a night in. The rooms have flat-screens and DVD players. All rooms have their own private courtyard with a garden view and there is ample off-street parking. There is even an outdoor pool and chilling area and yet it's only a short stroll to the local beautiful beach. Just one point, this place is very easy to access by car, but public transport is quite tricky - be sure to get good advice on the right bus! I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benandjacks, Owner at Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thankyou so much for the review we appreciate all feedback and epecially such positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
The team Waikiki Beach B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Our hosts Ben and Jackie created a warm and relaxing environment. Chilling by the pool is fantastic, as is the BBQ area! The foxtel and stack of dvd's kept us entertained also. Rooms are very comfortable and well finished, especially the beds! It's 1.5 km to the train station, which puts you in the Perth city centre in 20 mins, avoiding parking troubles. All round, this place is fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benandjacks, Owner at Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
The team Waikiki Beach B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Waikiki was a great place. We had been on the road a while, and this place was a welcome refreshment. The rooms and place on the whole had a touch of class to it. Needless to say, they was spotlessly clean. The amenities were modern and efficient There was a outdoor pool and jacuzzi as well. It was one street from the beach as well. Jacqui was a friendly host. Would heartily recommend this to all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benandjacks, Owner at Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thankyou for your review, we really appreciate the feedback. Especially such positive comments.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
The team Waikiki Beach B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 575 Safety Bay Road | Waikiki, Rockingham, Western Australia 6169, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast is a modern purpose built B&B offering all types of traveller a stylish resort style Bed & Breakfast experience in Rockingham. The B&B offers four rooms, two with ensuite and two with a shared bathroom. All rates include a full continental breakfast, and plenty of extras like WI-FI, pool, BBQ, & parking. Come and go from your own entrance and enjoy a quiet garden aspect with your own private courtyard. We are situated just one street from one of Perth's best beaches, on a main bus route and just 2 minutes drive to Warnbro train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places and Odigeo so you can book your Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.