We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stairway to heaven!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nannup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas
Save
You added Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas to your Saves list
Lot 1 Boundary Rd, Nannup, Western Australia 6275, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
perth
1 review
“Stairway to heaven!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Absolutely everything about our stay was magical, from the drive to the spa on the deck. Could not have asked for more, the view from our balcony was magnificent! So much wildlife, even the cows were there to welcome us on our morning walk. Such a beautiful part of the world cant believe we didn't find it sooner. We will definitely be back, Leisa and Neale we thank you for your hospitality and sharing your gorgeous piece of paradise with us, we will see you again very soon. Regards Zara and Reagan

Room Tip: If you are looking for a peaceful break from the stresses of life there is no perfect place than Nan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisa H, Owner at Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Wow thanks guys!! I feel the same it is a Stairway to Heaven, and Heaven on Earth. Takes a sense of stillness to truly appreciate the beauty Hideaway has to offer - especially one of those 'Mist in the Valley' picture perfect moments. It is a true gift to yourself to stop and appreciate the big and small of treasures on offer. I guess it depends on what 'mind space' you are in to truly appreciate that time. Sadly many are too busy and feeling a sense of entitlement with high and unreal expectations.
Truly appreciate the value you experienced and your review.
Look forward to another visit soon, and longer chat over Coffee and cake next time.
Take care ...... Peace @ Hideaway awaits any time you like
Warm Regards Leisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the Treetop Cottage mid July.. The view from the cottage was spectacular. We managed to watch the sun rise on one morning, and loved the eerie feeling watching the mist roll in, late in the afternoons. The outside spa was great, especially when it was raining. The log fire made our stay very comfortable. The peace and quiet was superb. This is a great place to chill out and relax. Thanks so much to Leisa and Neil. You have paradise on your doorstep.

Debbie and Neville

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisa H, Owner at Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
A wonderful gift to yourselves, thank you for allowing us to share in your 'timeout'. 5 days out in our beautiful southwest, finding treasure in our backyard provides many blessings for all concerned. It is always amazing to see the change in Guests from the time they arrive, some arriving very tense, upon leaving the peace and calmness in their face and persona a massive difference. I love that reward! yet I have done very little but offer a sharing of space here.
THANK YOU for coming, and hope this healing 'place to be' comes around again for you!!
Best wishes and warm regards
Leisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Were we dreaming? Did it really happen? One amazing night. The accommodation (wing suite) was great, the views were stunning, the food lovely.
Then there was the unexpected. Spirituality. I had never experienced this in my life. Was it the sacred hill or simply Leisa and Neil? I don't know. Both are wonderful hosts. I always thought peace to be sensory, both inwardly and outwardly. but here I felt peace as a state of being and belonging. Connection to life itself. Thank you both, I will never forget and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisa H, Owner at Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
W O W!!! It was a very surreal meeting and visit, I must admit. Engaging, interesting conversation with 2 lovely people, making some very inspiring changes to life. Your felt at home from the moment you arrived, and it was such a pleasure to read your review and see how something as simple as offering a space to share, an ear to listen, total peace allowing stillness can create such a profound affect .... on us all. It was truly an enlightening evening and I truly look forward very much to having you visit again in the very near future. It has inspired me on to much bigger and better things here for Hideaway. Thank you for sharing yourselves and insights
Blessings and Namaste
Leisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed here in the treetop cottage for one night as we were making our way down south from perth and just wanted a break in between.
And I must admit one night was not enough!
The owner even set up a romantic setting with flowers, chocolates, petals on the floor, the fire lit, and candles scattered everywhere
I was speechless!
Absolutely amazing views and defiantly worth every dollar!
Thank you so very much for making the stay so memorable. Will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisa H, Owner at Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks guys for choosing to stay at Hideaway ..... and indulge in a little romance and surprise!! Pleased it all went well. I just love surprises and pampering, and is very fulfilling when Guests appreciate the thought and love behind it. Hope we can see you back here in the very near future for a little longer next time.
Best wishes Leisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Having been meaning to get to the Nannup Flower Festival for some time, with my parents visiting Perth from Sydney, I finally got my act together and got down there. It was difficult finding just one night's self-contained accommodation in the area, but the two rooms in the Guest Wing fitted the bill perfectly! Hospitable owners, very comfortable beds, warm rooms, frogs to lull you to sleep and beautiful views. The early morning mist in the valley, with the birds calling, was magic! Tip: Take the road in from Ballingup along the Blackwood River - beautiful!

Room Tip: Only one of the rooms in the Guest Wing has a TV, so if you like watching telly, make sure you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisa H, Owner at Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for Review - Flower & Garden Festival is becoming more popular every year. Our Guest Wing is proving popular for the lookers of an overnight stay, as most require 2 night minimums - and with interest in our southwest region growing rapidly, Nannup being the central hub to some 14+ towns within 100km radius, having a comfortable, self sufficient 'space' to base yourself and rest for a night - the wing covers that perfectly. Sorry the TV in your room wasn't there, both rooms have new TV's actually, the DVD player in one was not working, so was returned and the store has not yet had stock arrive to replace the unit. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience, and not explaining the situation. Will be rectified this week.
Look forward to seeing you all again ...... maybe when your parents return to WA next time.
Best wishes!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were looking for last minute accommodation and we're lucky enough to find one of the most remote and breathtaking place in the middle of nature. We were looked after so well in the Guest Wing with the two most kindest and laid back people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting :) Incredibly content with the accommodation overlooking the green hills and fast-flowing river and not to forget the hilarious bongo frogs singing 24 hours a day! We will definitely be back for more and highly recommend it for couples and families!
Thank you!

Room Tip: The Guest Wing is the perfect room for a couple with a large and open shower, TV with DVD and a luxu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisa H, Owner at Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Wow .... thanks guys, was a pleasure meeting you and being able to offer our Guest Wing availability, during such a heavily booked Winter season. So interesting talking with you about the environment and your worldly experiences. Our weather this year has been perfect for frogs .... and their sound is still entertaining and soothing me ..... Nature is wonderful - thank you sharing our peaceful space and hope to see you again
Blessings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wow what can we say!!! this is our first time at Nannup Hideaway Cottages.We were in awe from the moment we drove up the 2.5km drive to the cottages.The views were breathtaking at anytime of the day.Leisa and Neil made us feel real welcome.The cottages were so cosy and warm with the pot belly stove working a treat.Starting the day with a spa and finishing the cold evenings with a spa overlooking the beautiful spectacular balcony views .Can't wait to go back again.The most amazing getaway down South.
Maria and Gino

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisa H, Owner at Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Inspiring to meet you both .... taking a week out of your busy lives to head south and getaway ..... reconnecting to life, nature and those you love dearly is a powerful healer. So pleased you found that time here. Back to enjoying the process of cooking, sharing a meal with time to spare, not having to be anywhere, doing simply nothing cos you can ........ that's a holiday.
Be a pleasure to catch up here real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas

Address: Lot 1 Boundary Rd, Nannup, Western Australia 6275, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Nannup
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Nannup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seclusion, Silence, Stillness, Privacy, Serenity!!For Romantic Getaways, Health and Wellbeing Retreats10 kms from Nannup on Route 251, up 3rd highest peak, elevation unique to this area with Panoramic views.2 Modern Cosy fully self contained Cottages - Treetops Spa Cottage (1 bed)set 8m off the ground and in the Tree canopy OR Jarrahwood Spa Cottage(2 bed), Fresh Rain water Spas on Balcony, Indoor log firesPLUS 2 Guest Wing Villas with Private En-suites (Disability modified), Kitchenette/Lounge/Dining, Deck BBQ/Lounge/Dining, Reverse cycle Air conditioners, All fully self contained, TV/DVD/CD Breakfast Hampers or on Deck, Holistic Retreats/Workshops/Special Events Venue. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nannup Hideaway Spa Cottages & Guest Wing Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.