We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
1 review
“Don't be fooled!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We made reservations at BW - would could not find anywhere else that had available rooms.. BW only had suites available and they would not give us a discount what so ever. (I've stayed in other hotels that give a discount if there are no other room choices). It was just for 1 night and there was 2 of us in each suite. One suite's shower curtain was broken and we couldn't work the TV because the remote wasn't programmed. The other suite's sink wouldn't drain fast and the lighting was dim. The suites also have Jacuzzi's in them (that we were not planning to and did not use) - they are in the living area next to a couch and surrounded by rug which I think is so gross and not classy for the price we had to pay! When I reported the issues they were like.. well we can take 10$ off your bill if you'd like! Tax was 14$ How about taking more than the tax amount off my bill for my inconvenience!? Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Lynn D,
Thank you for your review, I understand your frustration. Unfortunately when guests call at the last minute, we are not always able to accommodate their first choice of rooms. This appears to be such an occasion. I am sorry we did not have any standard rooms available at that time, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    47
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
45
27
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The service, room cleanliness and breakfast were excellent. And conveniently located off the NYS Thruway If in the Coxsackie or Albany, NY area, I would highly recommend. It was the first time I stayed at this Best Western, but definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

stayed here for one night. the staff was very helpful and courteous and any questions were answered and i was able to get early checkin and a late checkout. the breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean. the only complaint i have is the walls are not very well insulated and i could hear voices from the next room. overall though a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed two nights on business. The room was clean and decorated nice. Staff was helpful and courteous. One night I had time to visit the pool and hot tub. The pool area was kept extra warm, which was nice when you got out! The pool is decent sized. The hot tub is small, but kept at 103 degrees- which was perfect! The pool had to be 80+ degrees, so really like a bath. The breakfast was very good. Included Eggs, Sausage, Juice, milk, coffee, toast, assorted fruit, bagels, make your own waffles, yogurt. Everything seemed very fresh and well prepared. It is just off the NYS thruway, so it is quick and easy to get to. While there, drive down the road and try Phil's pizza and pasta, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and were offered a king jaccuzzi suite. The only other "available" room was a handicapped room. This was unexpected, because there were few cars in the lot at 5:00 pm, but we took it. The room smelled like it had not been occupied for ages. There was one bar of soap and no shampoo, so I had to go back to reception to ask for them. The bath had a hair in it, and wasn't clean - the towels weren't hung nicely. Maybe as a handicapped room, it isn't used as much, but it should not be offered in this condition.

The staff was indifferent, at best, so their attitude did not help the image. I struggled to get the cart through the difficult front entry, and no one offered any assistance.

On the plus side, the breakfast was hot and on time.

With two other hotels closer to the interstate, l don't wonder why they have so few guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear "gringa09"

Thank you for your review regarding the New Baltimore Inn. It is disappointing when we receive comments from guests who are dissatisfied. As you understand, without knowing when you came, I can not check anything, but can assure you we will do our best to correct the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Anything you need is available. Breakfast is delicious. My favorite part ... employee Karl Dean ... so helpful ... goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coxsackie, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

An excellent place to stay. The staff was polite. The pool and the spa were on the right temperature and we relaxed well. The area was peaceful. The breakfast was fine. And the room was real clean. Near Albany, it's a good place to halt if you need to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.