We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Hollis, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very good value for the price. Room was clean, no bugs, had refrigerator, microwave, small coffeemaker, hairdryer; everything worked well. Room price included breakfast, which was good although the only items I wanted were scrambled eggs and English muffins, and tea. There was also cereal, yoghurt, juices, sausage and waffles. The eggs were warm, tasted ok. We also enjoyed the whirlpool and pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    47
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
45
27
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed one night while in town for a family wedding and felt it could have been better. I will list the negatives and the positives:

NEGATIVES:
It took 45 minutes to check in even though I had reserved the room weeks earlier through Orbitz.
The room smelled like cigarette smoke and the hallways smelled like marijuana. Although later on the hallways smelled like someone tried to cover the weed smell with perfume.
The pool was GREEN. And when I asked the front desk about it, the young guy told me, "Yeah, there was a problem" yet they didn't mention that there was a problem with the pool during the check-in process when I asked "How late is the pool open?" Also, there was no sign warning people not to go in.

POSITIVES:
The bed was really comfy! The room was pretty roomy! The breakfast was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was comfortable and spacious - one bed and I think the second bed was no longer there and a comfortable chair was in its place. I like the having of a refrigerator and there was also a microwave. Very handy! Even being right off the interstate, we were not bothered by traffic. Lots of rain the next day, but the hotel sure couldn't help that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because we attended a wedding a few miles away. This hotel is located in a conveinent location, not far off of the NYS Thruway. The staff were all very polite. No complaints there. When we entered our "no smoking room" the first thing we smelled was smoke. Another couple that was attending the same wedding and staying at this hotel came down to our room to meet us before leaving for the wedding. They said, "you think your room smells like smoke, you should come down and smell ours."
The beds were ok and we had no issues with the bathroom.
The breakfast was better than most continental with 2 hot items (eggs and sausage) in addition to the standard toast, pastries, cereal, yogurt, etc.
When all was said and done with taxes and whatnot, the room was close to $140. A bit much in our opinion for a hotel of this nature in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

From arrival to departure...this place is great. Reception was always friendly and helpful. Coffee and tea available 24/7 complimentary and delicious. Wi-Fi in hotel rooms and throughout hotel. Air conditioning - perfect. Cleanliness of entire hotel was excellent. Close to busy road.......but never heard anything from the room. Parking -more than adequate. Room included breakfast. The breakfast included: different types of bread, bagels, English muffins, pastries, muffins, cereals, make your own waffles, OJ, great coffee, sausage patties, pre cooked scrambled eggs, yogurt, bananas, apples, peanut butter, cream cheese. I personally don't go for the pre cooked scrambled eggs ....and would like to suggest to Best Western to have some hard boiled eggs. Also, cream cheese did not taste good...on a closer look it said on the package that it should be refrigerated...but was not. Basically, this hotel is definitely worth the cost. There was an indoor pool which appeared to be very nice....although I did not use this facility. Also, there is a PC in the lobby for anyone that needed one. One last suggestion: I would like to see hand sanitizer in the breakfast area entrance and next to the PC in lobby. Easy and plenty of ice available at all times. Entire staff was Excellent!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Riceball58
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and recommendations you shared with us to help our hotel become better for our guests. Please know we are placing hand sanitizer in your suggested areas. Thanks for the suggestion! We hope to see you again the next time you are in West Coxsackie or just passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms were immaculate and beds comfortable. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The motel was perfectly situated for touring the Catskills and doing the genealogy research we were doing. If I had any complaint it would be that every motel wasn't this good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

nd again in Room 117 in May 2013. Guess what?! Reviews do work! They have added a second shelf and bar in the closet, so my dress didn't have to hang in the shower this trip! Maybe we're just getting better at controlling the shower, but I didn't notice as much water outside the shower area this time either.

We're very happy with these accommodations, love the fact that the window actually opens, and breakfast is phenomenal!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.