We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for the Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in West Coxsackie
Falmouth, Maine
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Choice for the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent two nights in a clean well appointed room that included a kitchenette. The hotel is close to the thruway and a short drive to Hudson and Catskill. The free breakfast has good variety and okay quality. There are two levels but no elevators so ask for a first floor room if you cannot use stairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
39
24
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stopped here off the NY Thruway late at night without a reservation due to a family emergency. We tried the Holiday Inn Express first, but they did not have a room to accommodate us. The Best Western only had a "Jacuzzi" room available and charged us the full price even though it was past 10 p.m.. (It was a small bathtub with jets.) The room was clean and had a small frig and microwave. The Thruway did not disturb our sleep. We had not eaten and there was no where to get anything to eat...and we drove a good 10 miles in search. We had to stop at a gas station and buy junk. The morning breakfast was very good and well maintained. The check-in and check-out procedure was easy.

Overall, it was a good stop off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is an awsome place to stay. Staff is excellent. I stay here all the time when I am in the area on business. Rooms are super clean and very nice. Very quite. I would not stay any place else but here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel in a good location to stay. I was impressed how clean and updated it was. The staff was very courteous and hospitable. Thanks for making it a great experience.

I definately plan to stay here in the future.

Andy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I didnt actually stay at the best western, i visited the property for a group sales contract. The property was very well maintained and staffed. Everyone was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and extremely nice. Also the pool and the surrounding areas were top notch. I definitely reccomend staying at this property for all of your accomodation needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff was exceptionally rude and the front desk was unorganised. I would rather pitch a tent and camp than stay here again! No one was interested in getting us a room or checking us in. We tried phoning ahead of time, but they hung up on us TWICE. The first time, they were so disinterested in helping us, they told us to book online, then hung up. We called back since we were driving and booking online wasn't an option and they hung up on us again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Melissa
Thank you for your comments concerning the Best Western New Baltimore Inn. I hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. We assure you there is no intention to insult our guests. If you experienced any lack of courtesy when calling, or checking in, I sincerely apologize. We are in the business of serving the public and wish to do so at all times with complete courtesy and efficiency.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your
lodging needs. If you would like to call me, I will personally make the arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very expensive and the room was filthy at check in, but it was after midnight so we just went to bed. The next day we were out of the room from 10am to 8pm and when we returned the room had never been cleaned. We notified the front desk and they sent a teenage boy who made it very clear he wasnt interested in doing it but agreed to take the garabage and get some clean towels. We also had an issue with our toilet and they handed us the plunger and asked us to return it to the front desk when we were done using it! NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here and save yourself the trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Mrs. Girard
After checking the housekeeping reports, it showed a DND on your door, however, we did offer you compensation for your inconvenience. We are sorry you did not communicate with us of your dissatisfaction with the offer and chose this path for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.