We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manjimup Gateway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Manjimup Gateway Hotel to your Saves list
Manjimup Gateway Hotel
Lot 1 Case Street (cnr South Western Hwy), Manjimup, Western Australia 6258, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Manjimup B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I'm staying at Gateway at the moment on a work trip, driving past I though to myself "here we go, another sout west dive"

Opening the door to the room I was blown away, spacious, clean, great bathroom and comfortable! The guys running the place are super friendly and keen for a chat

They even offer a breakfast and lunch service for $10 a day. In the fridge I've got cereal, milk, bread for toast, jam, honey, vegemite, a fruit cup and a croissant. For lunch there are two rounds of ham and salad sandwiches, an orange, a can of fanta and another fruit cup which is pretty good value for money!

Even if it wasnt for work I would stay here, definately reccomended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Manjimup Gateway Hotel recently held an Octoberfest celebration, so me and two mates decided to head down and check it out.
On the outside, the rooms weren't much, but on the inside, BOOM! Really nice, modern and clean. Really comfortable bed which is a bonus after a few adult beverages. And great value must I say!!
Awesome staff (that's always a clincher), and the event went off without a hitch!
Will definitely be back.
If you are looking for a great place to stay while you explore this wonderful part of WA, this would make a great place to call home base!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gingin, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We enjoyed a field day at Manjimup along with 55 other farmers and this booking was made by a member of another company so thank you should you read this review. We too were a little put off at the exterior however we received a warm welcome from the very hard working receptionist (she was there till rather late in the day and then returning at 5am the next morning for the Manjimup Octoberfest setup) then surprise the door opened to our room and the decore was fresh and although just a simple room everything was fresh and clean the bathroom was modern and sparkling. This is what WA tourism really needs to have simple very clean and warm welcome so well done Manjimup Gateway your getting it right, how about a spruce up of the garden outside the bedroom windows though? Beautiful gardens in Manjimup otherwise.

Room Tip: I believe there may be other rooms that sleep more than a couple. This motel is not in the center of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had to travel to Manjimup in an emergency recently and had only the clothes I was wearing with me. One of my animals was very sick and needed to have surgery. The Gateway was recommended to me by a local and I was so relieved to find this place at the end of a difficult day. The rooms were just perfect and the decor lovely. Clean white sheets, mountains of hot water in the shower and a big screen TV...well..big for me. The view outside my window further added to calming me down. From the receptionist, to the guy in the bottle shop and the lovely woman in the restaurant....couldn't fault the service at all....Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have recently stayed one night in this hotel and found the rooms to be excellent. Newly refurbished, very clean & spacious, staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight in September 2013. Though the accommodation looked pretty ordinary from the outside, when we entered it was a delight. The units have recently been completely refurbished to a high standard and modern finish. The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay there but had a meal at the restaurant. We had to search for someone to serve us and the place was freezing. One small heater was totally ineffective. Decor and the ambience was most unfortunate. The meal was below average in quality and the salad was heavily laced with a garlic dressing, almost inedible. We felt cheated and really disappointed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manjimup Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manjimup Gateway Hotel

Address: Lot 1 Case Street (cnr South Western Hwy), Manjimup, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Manjimup
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Manjimup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Manjimup Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manjimup Gateway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.