We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely owners and can't do enough for you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kojonup Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kojonup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kojonup Caravan Park
Save
You added Kojonup Caravan Park to your Saves list
75 Newstead Rd, Kojonup, Western Australia 6395, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely owners and can't do enough for you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed at this place with our caravan club for the easter break, total 12 vans..we had a lovely time and the owners were so accommodating. First of all they brought over a chimeney for us all to sit around on the very cold evenings, they also brought us food platters for us to enjoy at happy hour one evening, incredibly thoughtful.
The camp kitchen was great for our big group and hot running water all the time.
Ian and Sharon, you are wonderful hosts and we will be back to see you both in the future..
BTW we asked for a late checkout and so we could leave the van there and go for lunch, this was not a problem for them...over all a GREAT easter break...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanMalane, Owner at Kojonup Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks much appreciated look forward to seeing you and your club again,

Ian and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just returned from a relaxing weekend staying in the deluxe ensuite cabin. I have to say I was worried when I read the previous review about the owners being rude, but the park has just recently changed hands, and the new owners Ian and Sharon couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Everything was cleaned to a high standard and the park has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Oh, and we checked out about an hour late, and this caused no problem at all ;) We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I had a very pleasant time here my family n I stayed for four nights over the easter break, the owners were really down to earth n very helpfully. Which was a nice change from the old management who were frankly rude. We were made to feel very welcomed even got a grand tour of the place, loved there camp kitchen. Our room as well as the toilet and shower facilities were very clean. Thank you for having us we will be back :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Management was in the process of handing over. Camp kitchen, laundry and ablutions were all satisfactory. The park could certainly benefit from a good tidy up. Incoming management has a number of ideas to improve park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We travel with our van from Denmark to Perth at least 3 times a year and on our way to and from Perth we stop in for a night at the kojonup caravan park , it is a quiet peaceful park with very clean amenities , good showers and the people that own the park are so friendly and pleasant , the old bloke there even goes down and gets the paper for us so we don't have to unhook from our van.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Well what can I say?! This place was 'ok' for an over night stop, but staying in a rest area by the side of the road would have been much more pleasurable! The price was expensive, amenities old and outdated but for one night we thought it would be ok. We arrived about 6pm, and by 9pm was asleep after a long days drive! The next morning we had a late breakfast and was packing away ready to leave when at 10.10am the manager came over and rudely said we needed to leave as check out was at 10am. We were not told when check out was when checking in and there was no signs to indicate this, we said we were packing away and would leave shortly. The manager then came back about 5 minutes later and told us to leave again (clearly she could see we was packing away) We wouldn't have minded had we been told there was a check out time, however the manner and rudeness in which it was said was totally unnecessary! She then unplugged our power without even asking! We wasn't even using the electric! The manager then came back for the third time and said if we didn't leave in 10 minutes she would charge us another night! Did she really think we wanted to spend any extra time there than we already had?! I cannot understand the logic behind her behaviour, the park was empty except us and another van it wasn't as if there were queues of caravans waiting to come in! Far from it in fact! We have travelled all over Australia and have never experienced such unnecessary and rude behaviour! The managers defence was "check out is always 10am throughout Australia" completely wrong as we have stayed in parks with earlier and later check out times. I'm pretty sure we have left caravan parks slightly later than the stated check out time on a few occasions, it was only an extra 20 minutes not 5 hours! I could not see the problem as we arrived late the night before! Any how no one has ever told us to leave before, and certainly not in the manner in which we were told! Terrible customer service to say the least! We vacated the park as requested and laughed when we saw the sign outside the park advertising "friendly staff" It completely ruined the start of our day, we decided to make a complaint or at least see if there was any signs in reception to state the time of check out. My partner went to the office which was shut and politely asked to speak to the manager, the manager was in the office but flat out refused to open the door to even speak to him?! Again great hospitality skills!! The whole situation is laughable had she been polite in the first place we wouldn't have had an issue but we have never been spoken to like that before! Good luck if you want to stay here, your custom is not welcome!

Room Tip: Don't stay here simple!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanMalane, Owner at Kojonup Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi,

I am the new owner and have written to you directly as well and whilst we were not present we were disappointed that you may have a bad memory of Kojonup.
We have been here for two months now and it is a wonderful place and hope that if you are still in Australia and are passing through that you would consider to stay with us. We can hopefully give you a better experience and are not expecting you to remove this as it was a reflection of what you experienced if you visit us I am sure that you will leave with a different point of view.

Hoping to meet you in Person

Ian and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Kojonup is a well deserved rest stop if you're heading from Perth to the South. We stayed over night in a tent which wasn't an issue. The pitch was big enough for two tent, the staff were very welcoming and the site was very quirky. When I say quirky I mean there are old busses, superman in a phone box, and other plastic animals dotted about the place to make it different.

Friends had a camper trailer but were unable to put a tent peg in due to the pitches being so well compacted. Just a minor irritation but all else was good.
Oh, and dogs are welcome too, which is a bonus for us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kojonup Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kojonup Caravan Park

Address: 75 Newstead Rd, Kojonup, Western Australia 6395, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kojonup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kojonup
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravan Park with Caravan, Bus and Cabin accommodation. We do Gas bottle refills and have a small convenience store. There are shady sites to accommodate, Caravans,Mobile homes, vans and fifth wheelers ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kojonup Caravan Park Western Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kojonup Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.