We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'scollops awesome,great service'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant

Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant
22 Porter Street, Kalbarri, Western Australia 6536, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Kalbarri
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
perth
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“'scollops awesome,great service'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

had burgers the first night ,steak burger was the best.tried alacarte the second night scollops to die for.sticky date pudding is a must /good service and well priced.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious and well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were staying at the Kalbarri edge Resort so it was very easy to walk across to the restaurant rather than cook in our admittedly well appointed kitchen.

We dined there twice. The first time my husband went for steak which was very tasty though cooked a bit more than the medium rare requested. It came with a lovely asian inspired vegetable selection. I chose the "Famous" Snapper Slasher. This was yummo. Two big very fresh fillets and cooked perfectly. It was accompanied by a very tasty Greek salad. We also shared an extra Greek salad. Perth restaurants could learn a thing or two as the salads were interesting and also very fresh despite the remote location. So many times in Perth salad seems to mean a variety of lettuces and a slice of tomato. Not here though. It was a lovely mix of salad ingredients.

The second visit had my husband really enjoying the fish of the day which was perfectly cooked Pink Snapper. Again we shared a delicious salad, this time the garden salad. We also shared the seared scallop entree which was divine. My main was the Beetroot Tart. I was intrigued and just had to try this one. It looked impressive and nothing like I imagined. And it tasted just awesome. So many interesting flavours and ingredients and one I would have time and time again.

The prices were no worse that what we would pay in Perth at a good restaurant. In fact they were better priced than many as we really didn't need to order the extra salads. We just chose to as they were so nice.

If staying in Kalbarri spoil yourself and enjoy a lovely meal at this very nice restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow service and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Ok food but was trying to have a romantic dinner when a busload of teenagers came in and it was extremely noisy and uncomfortable

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was unmemorable, and restaurant was loud.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The food lacked finess and was ordinary.Generous servings of fish, a little overcooked, was let down by the accompaniment

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“no 4 Stars Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have lived in Kalbarri for a while now and thought we should try the place because the restaurant looks nice especially in the evening.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had the squid which was tasteless and soggy and the scallops - they were drowned in butter. The sirloin was way to big but cooked very well and the lamb was completely overcooked and dry.
As we asked for the dessert menu they told us that they were out of the choc fondant which is a bit disappointing as they only have 4 things on there.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant also viewed

Kalbarri, Western Australia
Kalbarri, Western Australia
 
Kalbarri, Western Australia
Kalbarri, Western Australia
 

Been to Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.