We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pub is a pub is a pub...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Potshot Bistro

Potshot Bistro
1 Murat Rd, Exmouth, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Exmouth
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In Potshot Hotel complex
Goulburn, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A pub is a pub is a pub...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Decore interesting, clean..food was generous, nice salads but deep fry food was ho hum. Chicken dishes lovley. Service average, order at the bar.. deliver to table.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“The town local - great for a drink and chat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Seems to be the place to go when you want to have a beer and meet people. Cool bar manager and staff, not as wild as it once was but worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What happened to this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We visited Potshot Bistro about 5 years ago and it was a vibrating place that really stood out. However, on our last visit to Exmouth the place seemed like a poor cousin. There were few customers and the atmosphere was remarkably poorer. We didn't stay for a meal because it was quite depressing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sat outside around the pool lovely ambiance and the staff were very welcoming and made sure we were warm enough with the fires, most of our meals were delicious just wish the lamb rack which I tried once again was a bit to fatty!! Also my friend had and she agreed to fatty, our other trend had the hot stone fish which he enjoyed and my last friend had the beef nacho's which she enjoyed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great setting! Food was quick and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went here for dinner one night. We were sat down with a view of the pool on some amazing wooden furniture for a drink, while we waited for our table to be prepared. The staff were very attentive while waiting. When we got our table, the food was quick coming, and the sizzling steak plate where you cook your own steak is quite fun. Dessert was lovely. The cocktails were delicious.

I'd love to go there during the day and swim in the pool while having cocktails!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potshot Bistro also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Potshot Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potshot Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.