We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Town Beach

Town Beach
Corner Madaffari Drive/Friedman Way, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 13 Attractions in Exmouth
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Geraldton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It was pretty drab when we went there, however it is getting refurbished . The toilets were disgusting and there was no shower heads. I'm guessing they had just put Tarmac and stones on the car park so when you walked on it to go to the beach it all stuck to your feet., the drink fountain didn't work . I think it's a work in progress

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth western australia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Loved the Beach but not as good as the others in Exmouth”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The town beach is lovely don't get me wrong but after hauling up and down all the beaches in the gulf and Ningaloo its really a bit plain.We loved it and spend sundown walking the beach.Lovely

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Exmouth with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the caravan park not far from here but still found this too far to walk. Enjoyed this area but better beaches in the area that offered a beautiful environment due to being on the edge of Ningaloo Reef.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, NM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good beach to walk along or wade in, but no the best for swimming or snorkeling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is one of those beaches that's best for a nice walk and pictures (especially around sunset). I wouldn't highly recommended swimming/snorkeling here, however, since algae growth can be an issue.

If you're traveling with your spouse, it's a nice short stop, but if you're a family with young kids, I'd pass on this one.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welshman
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Yes it,s good for children as they can walk out hundreds of yards with the parents worrying to much,lovely clear water

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Beach also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Town Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.