We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ningaloo Eco Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat

Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat
83 Nimitz Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
+61 8 9949 2255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Activities in Exmouth
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most memorable experiences Exmouth has to offer: a Glass Bottom Boat Tour aboard the "Reefviewer" on the magnificent World Heritage Ningaloo Reef. See it for yourself through our large glass panels which provide an unobstracted view of the spectacular marine life only inches below your toes.We are an award-winning family run business that donates part f its revenues to humanitarian and environmental charities.Hope to see you obord soon!
Bathurst New South Wales
1 review
“Ningaloo Eco Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The owner and expert guide delivers a fascinating insight into this unique part of the world. The trip is the value for money equation of any trip to Exmouth. It starts the minute you are picked by Alek. The banter, knowledge, relaxed and informative dialogue seduces each and every participant. Enjoy the sight and experience of snorkelling with turtle, dolphin, barracuda, garopa, and a multitude of reef fish.
Alek and his Ecotour is a must if you have reef visit on your bucket list!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    21
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant commentry, has time for everyone amazen colours and fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Bus was great picked me up and dropped me off no problems just a worry free day for me :-) everything was very clean and tidy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Ningaloo Ecology Cruises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our half day with Alek on the Ningaloo Ecology Cruise. The snorkel trip is a good mix of information and a good opportunity to see a pristine bit of the reef with a lot of fish. Alek is a super guide and is very passionate about the area and the marine wildlife you will see. He is friendly and not pushy which helps, and the trip is very relaxing. I can heartily recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ningaloo Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This trip was highly recommended to us and we were not disappointed! We were picked up promptly at 7.30am from our caravan park and had an entertaining and informative bus ride to Tantabibbi. The glass bottom boat gave us a taste of what we were to see as we snorkelled around the fabulous coral reef. The marine life is spectacular and Alek enhanced our enjoyment with his knowledgeable commentary!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ningaloo reef, Exmouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our tour of Exmouth with a very knowledgeable bus driver/guide combined with Alek's informative and entertaining glass bottom boat tour over Ningaloo reef was a highlight of a 6 week trip to WA for myself and husband. As an older person who has not snorkelled for many years the highlight of the trip was, thanks to Alek, being able to also snorkel safely over the reef. We recommend this trip for all those visiting Exmouth - those younger and fitter were able to venture further and those unable to swim were able to drift in the boat with Alek across the coral formations.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.