We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to recommend this accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exmouth Escape Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Exmouth Escape Resort to your Saves list
Exmouth Escape Resort
27 Murat Road | PO Box 673, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Easy to recommend this accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Plenty of room in these Appartments. We were 2 couples and 4 children.
Very modern, all facilities available. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
19
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springwood, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I used Trip Advisor to choose where to stay in Exmouth and was thrilled with the choice of the Exmouth Escape Resort. It suited us to a "T" . Although there was only the two of us and the Villa has 3 bedrooms, one with ensuite and a main bathroom, it was wonderful to have so much room to spread out for our 4 night stay. The Neil Perry BBQ was a big hit with my husband and it was just lovely cooking and sitting outside at our outdoor setting, having dinner together on a warm balmy night in June, knowing that back home it would be freezing. We had a hire car and it was easy to drive to local shops, restaurants and the National Park, especially Turquoise Bay...paradise! The Villa had a fully equipped kitchen, full-sized fridge, big screen TV with Movie Channels & Sports Channels and I thought how much my little granddaughter would have loved the mezzanine level bedroom overlooking the loungeroom if she had been with us. The Resort has a lovely pool and although there is no ocean views, we found it quiet and relaxing after a day out swimming with the whale sharks at Ningaloo reef. I would highly recommend this Resort for self-contained accommodation at Exmouth.

Room Tip: Villas further away from the main road would be quieter and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a week at the Exmouth Escape resort and I booked this as my partner is a more reluctant traveller and not one to 'rough it'. We were not disappointed as this is an oasis of comfortable living in a remote location. The units are very high spec and spacious. Although good for families two couples could easily share as there are two good size bedrooms and two bathrooms on the ground floor. We flew in and quickly realised that you do need a car which you can now hire from the resort (the town is a long and hot 20min walk for shopping). Also the best of the area is a car drive away. Charles Knife Canyon is impressive and the beaches in the national park are a must. There is no restaurant on site now and they are limited even in the town. The resort manager, Bronwyn, needs a special mention as she was extremely helpful and efficient and helped to make this trip one to remember.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The villa was new, modern and very clean and comfortable. It allows 6 people to sleep. It was near Exmouth town and marina. We have 2 children and they stayed upstairs in the 2 single beds. They were affordable and would highly recommend the resort. The pools were nice and clean and we got to swim in them in the afternoons. The outdoor BBQ area was great especially when you want to cook fish. We ate out once whilst we were there as the kitchen was a great size. There was a cafe at the resort however no longer running. Not sure why. It was a shame because we would've gone their for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Overall nice place to stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I got accomodation by purchasing Cudo vouchers advertised by the resort for $149p/n, normal rate is $280(as at May 2012). When we were in Exmouth I checked a couple of the resorts and also holiday rentals and $280 is a very reasonable rate for what you get - a resort that is very stylish, 3bdrm 'homes' that are quite spacious, fully self contained and each have great patios with BBQs.
Fantastic for couples, families or with a group of friends.
There is a cafe in the centre of the resort near the pool, it isnt opened but hopefully with a little ingenuity and a smart operator something will open there. I could imagine a bar with tapas and sipping a cocktail by the large pool:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The units are modern, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The units sleep six with plenty of room and a full complement of furniture. Each unit has a little undercover outdoor barbie and dinning area and stands alone making them reasonably private.

The resort is nicely kept and quiet even when full. There's pool which is surprisingly cold given the weather and an on site cafe / restaurant that doesn't seem to have opened yet which is a shame. The resort is close to the town centre. but a little too far to walk.

Would we stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Exmouth exists from a tourist point of view only for its proximity to the Ningaloo Reef. As with so many towns on the WA Coast, almost no accomodation faces the beach or Ocean. In Exmouth only the Novotel has some Gulf view rooms and the Lighhtouse Caravan Park has 5 chalets with Ocean views. The town itself is extremely spread out over about 10kms, so one needs a car to get around and certainly to visit the Cape Range National Park where the best of the Ningaloo Reef can be experienced from the beach.
When we arrived at Exmouth Escape I was disappointed that there was no view as it is situated on the main road about 5kms from the centre of town. However after seeing the villa I knew that I had made the right decision. The villas are huge, with 3 bedrooms (two Queen Bed rooms and a 3rd with 2 king single beds on the mezzanine), are very well furnished / decorated, all rooms are separately air conditioned and the villa has a nice relaxing feel. The really modern kitchen with full size fridge has everything one needs to prepare meals and the laundry with washer, drier and clothes line was well used after travelling the Pilbara with its notorious red dirt. The welcome from the owner was very friendly and she couldn't do enough for us during our stay. While we were there a fleet of brand new rental cars arrived, which is an added service for those who fly in and need to get around. There are 2 excellent Supermarkets in the town with fresh fruit, vegies and meat available 7 days a week, so self catering was easy.
Every afternoon we took drinks and snacks to the pool and didn't feel the need to have the on-site restaurant available. There are two good coffee shops / cafes in the town and heaps of restaurants for pizza, fish and chips, Asian food as well as the Pub, if you can't be bothered cooking. The BBQ was spotless and the sink next to it great for rinsing off the sand from snorkels and shoes. There is very little privacy in the BBQ areas as they are adjacent to each other, but we didn't see much of anyone during our stay so it was not a problem. Everyone left out their towels and beach gear on the BBQ area dining table, so there was no problem with security My husband was also able to clean the car in a designated area.
We got a puncture coming from Mt Price on the only stretch of dirt (48kms) in our 800km drive to Exmouth and the owner recommended Tyre Wizard who even came in on a Public Holiday to repair the tyre. All in all I couldn't fault this establishment and recommend it unreservedly.

Room Tip: Avoid Villa 1 next to the driveway, but the villas facing the road are better than those facing a si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Exmouth Escape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exmouth Escape Resort

Address: 27 Murat Road | PO Box 673, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens, surrounding a large in-ground pool with children's wading pool,Exmouth Escape Resort offers luxurious, appointed, self contained villas are an ideal base for exploring the magnificent attractions of the Ningaloo Reef and Cape Range National Park. Our three bedroom two bathroom villas comfortably sleep 6 people and boast all your creature comforts of home - a gourmet kitchen, alfresco BBQ entertainment area, in-house movies, cable TV and internet.The Resort is complimented by the Whalers Restaurant, the perfect location to sit back, relax on the deck by the pool with family, friends or colleagues and enjoy a superb meal. There is a room service menu for guests preferring to dine in the privacy of their own villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Exmouth Escape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exmouth Escape Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.