We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Tidy but no shade” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort

Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Save
You added Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Main Road, Exmouth, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean & Tidy but no shade”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We travelled with a dog so were put in "The Dog Park" we had a powered site for our caravan. Half the sites were being relevelled so we got told to "Pick a site" They then made us move twice as we were in the wrong spot. The staff were very apologetic and polite. Theres not much shade in the powered sites in the dog area. Overall a nice place but liked coral bay better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    17
    8
    14
See reviews for
25
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have stayed in this caravan park on a powered site on three occasions. We travel in the off-peak season, after the whale sharks have gone and the grey nomads are heading south to escape the heat. It is a huge park and I would imagine that the peak season experience may be very different to our own. We have always found the staff, both in reception and in the grounds, to be very friendly and helpful. The ablution block is always clean and well maintained and the groundsmen do a good job keeping the place neat and tidy. The swimming pool is a good size and again is very well maintained. A minor quibble: the loungers are bolted down so you cannot move them into the shade. This can be a bit annoying, although I am sure there is a good reason for it.
The park is in a very convenient location opposite the Visitors' Centre and a short walk from the rear of the park to the town. The shops in the town are well stocked and reasonably priced, and there are plenty of places to eat as well. You can easily take a day trip into Cape Range National Park if you want to snorkel or experience the natural bush.
We always relax in this caravan park - it has a peaceful atmosphere, at least when we visit. Unlike Coral Bay,150 kms to the south, Ningaloo Caravan Park provides drinking water on site and generous sized caravan sites. It is a place we will re-visit often.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Recently stayed in a cabin (called "chalet"). It was dirty and dusty - ironically, the instructions in the compendium ask for the cabin to be left in a clean condition, otherwise you will be hit with a cleaning bill. What a joke. The curtains were the "orginals" and were dirty and not hanging properly from the track. It was certainly not worth $185 a night. Other visitors commented that they are happy to take your money, but obviously not keen on reinvesting profits back into the business.

The caretaker, near the rear of the property where pets are allowed, was abusive (power gone to his head). Recommend travellers stear clear of this caravan park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The worst customer service I have ever encountered!!! The caretakers walk around looking for something to yell at you for!!!! The toilets are outdated and rubbish. The bins overflow always, the lawn is dead, and when I tried to help by turning a sprinkler on, I was confronted with "who did that" and the woman was pointing!!!! I will never ever stay here again, and I will be telling everyone the same...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed at this park many times over the years in a powered site. The grounds are well looked after and have plenty of trees for shade, with the native birds singing from the tree tops. The ablution blocks are clean and tidy, and the grounds are free of rubbish. The swimming pool is a welcome sight at the end of the day, and is kept clean, with shade at one end. While staying here my husband was put into hospital for several nights and the staff could not have been more helpful in putting me at ease, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Our caravan site is in an area behind the cabins, there is plenty of shade, close to the pool, near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We are staying at this caravan park, and were welcomed with such friendly smiles ,and even as we area HUGE rig nothing seemed to much trouble, and the staff are lovely. The park is so clean and open, amenities are great. We are situated along side a beautiful flowering bush and a gum tree, both of which have song birds dropping in for a song and a sit. The cleanliness is excellent , admirably so. We wil most likely stay the longer than 2 nights we had planned on ..maybe more.. as it is so its restful and quiet.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in a room had own motor home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We had a campsite for 3 nights. The first night we arrived after the reception had closed for the day. An envelope was left for us with our site details. They couldn't have put us on a worse site. Right next to the pool, restaurant (which was very busy) and the entrance to the campground. There were other free sites so I cannot understand why we got such an awful site?
At least they were ok with us moving to a better site the next morning. The campground is mixture of permanent and tourist sites. There are also a lot of rules, everywhere is a list of rules not to break.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort

Address: Main Road, Exmouth, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Exmouth
Number of rooms: 75

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.