We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   700 Caves Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best location, right near the beach, close to Margaret River attractions and Dunsborough with its funky shops and cafes. We absolutely love the range of accommodation choices, having stayed in the smaller suites or with friends in the two bedroom apartments. Toby's Restaurant is fabulous, for breakfast, lunch or dinner...overlooking the pool/spa. Outdoor areas are well-kept, pleasant bbq spot, relaxing walkways. Staff always super helpful and friendly. Many happy memories from honeymoon or romantic weekend through to the ubiquitous Ladies Weekend Away.

Room Tip: We had a Windows to Wyndham package so always went off peak to utilise our credit points to best adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    27
    16
    9
See reviews for
39
98
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed two nights on a Travelzoo deal and were made welcome by the checkin staff. Our apartment was spacious and clean with a separate toilet and a wonderful spa that we put to good use. The bed was comfortable and the linen of good quality. We were phoned each day about attending a presentation on purchasing credit points despite the fact I had told reception that we were not interested! We used room service each evening for dinner and had breakfast in the restaurant each morning and all food was very good. Parking was adequate and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a living social deal at on arrival we were greeted by 2 lovely staff members who checked us in promptly then gave us directions to our room. We found our room easily enough but right in front of our door was the room service trolly which was quite wide and taller than both of us, we squeezed through our door and found a lovely room but very dimly lit. We had a wonderful view of the spectacular gardens and made ourselves comfortable. we decided to have some wine and nibbles but the two plates we had were dirty and so was the sharp knife, we phoned reception who sent someone down with two clean plates and a butter knife so back he went returning with the correct knife on the second occasion. On our first night we found our the walls we paper thin as the guy in the next room snored all night (GREAT) and you could hear his wife tell him off, I prayed they were leaving the next day, which they did but the cleaning trolly remained but now with large laundry bags as a added feature. Breakfast was included with our deal which was the best thing of our stay. Overall it was too far out of town and we wouldn't stay there again. And as far as that trolley a lot of people were just helping themselves to Towels coffee tea and what ever they could get there hands on and didn't care that we could see them. Maybe it was a free Buffet!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The accommodation was good and pretty clean, the staff were helpful and seemed to give that little extra at times.
It is a very convenient location to the Margaret River area and also Busselton and Bunbury.
I would recommend a stay!

Room Tip: A room with an outside northerly aspect is best, however this describes most of the available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed the weekend of 17/08. Had a wonderful time the rooms are big and open. The little balconies so relaxing to sit on. The toilet is separate to the bathroom(best bit) and access to the beach is just a 5min walk. Had breakfast at Tonys each morning and was very happy with it they do hot and cold buffet on week ends but hot food is a la carte on weekdays. Dunsbrough town centre is only 10min drive and we ate dinner there. Toby's wasn't great at dinner. Would recommend for a getaway for two or even a family they were very accommodating to all guests

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room it is so relaxing sitting there listening to the birds just after a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while driving through and exploring the South West region. Was so impressed! Got a complimentary bottle of champagne which was a lovely touch! Room was amazing. Comfy, lovely views. Good size, quiet. Resturant was very good! Took a walk to the beach which was lovely, shame about the weather! Loved it so much we've decided to stay again in two days on our way home. Thank you staff!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Arrival was quick and easy, staff welcoming and friendly. We booked a 2 bedroom executive suite which included a well equipped kitchen (microwave, fridge, oven, cooktop, rangehood) with the usual crockery/cutlery. Suite included a front load washing machine and dryer, including a laundry sink with full size ironing board/iron. Lounge was a decent size with reasonable size flat screen TV and Bose stereo system/CD/DVD player. Dining area included table and 6 chairs, lounge seat to sit 3 and a window seat was also available. Décor was modern, fixtures fittings in good condition. Both bedrooms had sufficient walk space and felt comfortable, bathroom was well appointed, including spa bath, separate shower stall (generous size) with a separate WC including vanity. Balcony was large enough with outdoor table/chairs. If you are staying a few days, would recommend paying extra for the suite, the extra room/facilities would make your stay more comfortable. The negatives of the resort is the proximity to Caves Road, which is a very busy road - if you have young children I would be cautious of staying here as there is no fencing between the resort and the road. Walk ways could be better accessed, if they had designated no parking in front of these, at the moment you have to squeeze past cars, access to the upstairs rooms are only available by stairs (no lifts) - which makes lugging luggage upstairs in wet weather dangerous - if you have difficulty with stairs, request a downstairs room. Overall the resort is well maintained and literally 1min walk to beach.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views to the beach, block that includes room 4206 is next door to restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough

Address: 700 Caves Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resort And Spa Dunsborough
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough Hotel Dunsborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.