We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity plus plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayshore Beachside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bayshore Beachside Resort to your Saves list
Bayshore Beachside Resort
330 Geographe Bay Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
iluka
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Serenity plus plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Bayshore on the weekend and it was lovely. We stayed in number 17 and backed onto Tobys inlet and all I can say is tranquility at its best. The gardens were so well kept, great lawn area for the boys to kick a footy and plenty of recreation options within the resort. Beach walking distance over the road and the town ship a few minutes by car or a very good hike by foot. That is the charm of the resort by being well out of town you have incredible peace and quiet, we even had a party of people next door who were having a great time but we could not hear them from within our villa, magic. Kitchen well stocked, bathrooms well kept and great shower pressure, bedrooms great space and very comfortable. We had a 3 brdrm which had 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 singles upstairs with an extra tv up there, great for the kids. All in all I would definitely go back and would recommend a visit for the family, Gail was a pleasure to deal with.

Room Tip: Back onto Tobys Inlet, lovely backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We bought a voucher last year for 3 nights at $399 in a two bedroom villa. As our stay was off season, we were given an extra night in a massive villa that slept 8!

The villa itself (2) was just wonderful. The kitchen is somewhat aged but the oven, stove top, microwave, fridge/freezer and dishwasher are very modern and the utensils were excellent and very clean. Unlike most other self contained units, the bayshore actually provided dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, cleaning equipment and bin liners etc. It made a refreshing change not having to go to the supermarket to buy these essentials. The kettle does need descaling...it but us off using it and we heated out water in the microwave as it was not pleasant at all.

The bathrooms are showing their age (someone needs to use some elbow grease on the grout) but were clean and tidy. There was also a washer and dryer which was really a lovely touch making this place a home away from home.

Our unit came with foxtel/DVD player and digital channels which was a nice touch. The furniture is showing its age but was still comfortable.

Our only complaint was that the blinds were filthy. On the morning, the sun shined through and you could see a really thick layer of dust which would indicate they haven't been cleaned for some time. For anyone with children and dist allergies, this would really, really but you off.

The resort is little just a stones throw away from the beach and is no more than 2kms away from Dunsborough town centre.

Needless to say, we would happily come back to the Bayshore with or without a deal. Thank you for making our first experience "down south" a pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Comfortable home away from home. Very well equipped accommodation. Loved the little touches like the nespresso machine and the little hair straightners in bathroom!! Like the heating, could have cosy log fire or flick a button for automatic heating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We took up a Deals.com offer for this. Prior to purchasing the voucher I rang to ascertain that the accommodation would suit my mother, and from that initial contact onwards the communication element was top notch. Bruce's concern and attention to detail included a 'phone call on the morning we left Perth to drive south, just to check that he'd got it right, and in between there were emails from Gail.

The additions to the voucher deal panned out well for us too, introducing us to a couple of places we'd otherwise not have eaten, and the complimentary wine & chocolates were good quality and appreciated.

Bayshore is classy and well-thought out, with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. As we took up the mid-week deal in the off season we were given a 3-bedroom unit rather than the 2-bedroom specified on the voucher, plus an extra night free. Located at the front of the property, #27 afforded us a private, walled front garden where my husband was able to store his canoe + gear safely, and access to Toby Inlet was straight down the driveway through beautifully manicured lawns & garden. We thought this sea-side position would have had less traffic noise than the rear units, and the sound of the surf lulled us to sleep at night.

Apart from a couple of minor housekeeping issues (which I'm sure will be addressed after they read my lengthy feedback form) we found the apartment to be clean and convenient, with my visiting cousin enjoying her bolthole upstairs in the loft. The lounges in #27 are a little uncomfortable for long spells, but I doubled up on the cushions and that was better for sitting around reading.

We prefer the quiet seclusion of Quindalup, whilst finding it easily accessible to the village and everywhere else we want to explore. Last year we stayed next door at Whitesands so we knew what to expect, and we would definitely recommend either property for anyone wanting self-catering accommodation in the Dunsborough area.

Room Tip: There is a busy road across the inlet, but people we spoke to in units on that side said it wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have stayed at Bayshore Beachside Resort in Dunsborough many times over the last 10 years and last enjoyed our stay there two weeks ago. As always we were made to feel welcome by all the staff, Gail and especially Bruce the manager. Always enjoy your sense of humour Bruce ( does not sound like Globetrotter got it though!! ) There is always something new to do around the Dunsborough/ Margaret River area and you guys seem to be right on top of it. Over the years we would have missed out on so may places to go and things to do without your knowledge.
Looking forward to seeing you again in February (lets hope we got the right weekend for Leeuwin)
Thanks again Bayshore

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The location was great! Gail was very professional and very friendly, The house was spacious and relatively clean, was great value for money, Bruce on the other hand is very rude.
Simple questions get answered with attitude, as a concierge he should drop the attitude as my family and I will NOT be returning nor will be recommending this resort to friends or family.

All the negative feedback was because of Bruce!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The most clean and friendly place we have stayed at for a long time down south. Great beach across the road and bike track into town. Really nice gardens too. The kids loved tennis court and games room. Gail in the reception was very helpful with what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayshore Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Beachside Resort

Address: 330 Geographe Bay Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bayshore Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayshore Beachside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.