We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS healthy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samudra

Samudra
226 Naturaliste Terrace, Dunsborough, Western Australia, Australia
+61 8 9779 9977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 36 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The dahl with quinoa had me hooked. The cafe is so relaxing! they grow their produce on site. This is an experience you must have. For a yummy green juice or a long relaxing lunch or a spot of yoga.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bicton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stopped for hot coffee and yummy cake during a cold wintry day. Loved the decor. Looks like a great spot for a sunny day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go past Dunsborough without experiencing Samudra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great coffee, great vibe. Loved the raw organic cakes and desserts. Come and see for yourself... Very cool.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Take a walk out the back, love the vibe!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Fab setting to really relax and chill. I loved their green smoothies, spirilina mint balls, great coffee.
Wish I could try everything in their menu, knowing it is all fresh, healthy and tasty. Great for girls retreat!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Raw Food & Yoga'ed out in a GOOD way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just spent 4 days nestled away in Dunsborough attending a Donna Farhni workshop at Sumudra. To all the haters - please take note you are in a raw food cafe / yoga studio & not necessarily a vegetarian restaurant & review appropriately. The service is slow? Chicken Treat is around the corner go there - raw food takes time to prepare. Brad made the cafe experience awesome with his enthusiasm, ethos & wonderful aura - very patient & happy to explain the ingredients etc in all the tasty fare. Went out of his way to make us feel welcome. I tried the cakes (not all... tried hard but ran out of stomach space), savoury foods & the best of the lot the chilli hot choc with cashew milk. The Bio-live Muesli made waking up on the cold mornings a treat.

All the staff I met went out of their way to be attentive hosts over the 4 days. Donna Farhni I dare not review as I am not worthy but the workshop taught me so much & the energy of Sumudra made for a memorable experience for me.

Namaste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samudra also viewed

Dunsborough, Western Australia
Dunsborough, Western Australia
 
Dunsborough, Western Australia
Dunsborough, Western Australia
 

Been to Samudra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samudra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.