We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax, unwind with pefect hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newberry Manor

Save Saved
You added Newberry Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newberry Manor
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16 Newberry Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Dunsborough B&B and Inns
perth
1 review
“relax, unwind with pefect hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My mum and I decided to escape Perth for a quick night away. We were greeted by a stunning rose garden and very hospitable Sally. Serge and Sally are the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. This B&B has all the gorgeous touches you would expect and I will be back here for certain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Newberry Manor, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Katie - we really appreciate it. We've made some changes to the garden at the front ... the roses are still there but we've added lots of new plants too There will be some new pics online when my little green babies have grown up a bit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
89
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place is absolutley the best place I've stayed at in Western Australia. The owners are very welcoming and so nice, the breakfast is lovely and the prices are fantastic.

We wish we stayed for longer. We will be back for sure, no doubt about that!!!

I can't fault it if I tried, an absolute gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Newberry Manor, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we're looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Newberry Manor is everything you would want in a country B&B. From the minute I arrived I felt very welcomed and the gardens and house very inviting. My room was gorgeous with a view out to the gardens and fresh flowers in a vase. The bed was huge and made beautifully with quality linen. The bathroom and spa were bright and clean and very inviting. I had a fabulous night tucked up with a good book and a glass of port add felt all stress fall away. Breakfast was amazing and the long walk by the bay topped off the best therapy I've had. Well done guys.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBM2012, Owner at Newberry Manor, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We absolutely love to hear our guests find their stay so relaxing! We hope you find the time for a little escape with us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were looking for 2 nights accommodation in the Margaret River Region on the long weekend, which is hard to find. Most places having a 3 night minimum, when I found Newberry Manor. The house is in a great location right in the heart of Dunsborough, but in a tranquil and peaceful area. Could not fault the accommodation. We stayed in the Orchid Suite, upstairs. The room was beautifully furnished, cosy yet spacious. And spotlessly clean. The huge spa bath, beautiful private balcony overlooking the gardens made for a romantic and relaxing weekend. The rate included a choice of hot and cold breakfast items, served downstairs in the breakfast room. Again, could not fault anything and the breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked! Thanks to Sally and Serge for being wonderful hosts. Loved our stay, hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Orchid Suite is the only upstairs suite, so more private than the other suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBM2012, Owner at Newberry Manor, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you to stay - thanks so much for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Newberry Manor is one of the gems in the South West. I had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous B&B for business and it made my trip so enjoyable. Sally and Serge are perfect hosts to compliment the perfect decor for this period establishment - it made it hard to leave the next morning or was that the complimentary port hmm! ;) A must stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBM2012, Owner at Newberry Manor, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Many thanks for your review - hope to see you again on your next trip south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My partner and I found the manor an absolutely beautiful experience! A very lovely, cosy and intimate B and B. Newberry Manor is very home like, warm and inviting and to mention again very cosy! We were very impressed at the size of the bedroom, being quite spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was very big and comfortable and warm with the electric heating blanket. The bathroom was just absolutley fabulous! Large with double basins and a beautiful big spa. The living area is just adorable and the interior decorating makes the manor very welcoming. We were so pleasantly delighted the next morning with our breakfast and the breakfast room! We enjoyed a delicious fresh home prepared breafast in a beatifully decorated breakfast room. Such a delicious, wide range of stuff to choose from on the menu. Sally and Serge were the best hosts ever and we really cannot wait to go back and stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Newberry Manor, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
And we really cannot wait to have you guys to stay again ... it was fun!! Thanks for the review - see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for a winter weekend and the welcome from Sally and Serge was warmer than from the fire in the lovely guest lounge. That set the tone until when we had to (reluctantly) leave. The bedroom was large and beautiful, and impeccably prepared and equipped, and the spa was wonderful as well. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, especially the breakfast trifle, which was as lovely to eat as it was to look at. If you are a couple heading down to Dunsborough you can't do better than Newberry Manor

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Newberry Manor, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
It's great you enjoyed your escape from the kiddies! Thanks for taking the time to write us this wonderful review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newberry Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newberry Manor

Address: 16 Newberry Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Newberry Manor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sally and Serge Le Goueff welcome you to Newberry Manor, their purpose-built luxury retreat in the South West. Built in the year 2000, Newberry Manor combines old world charm of yester-year with every luxurious modern convenience. Located within easy walking distance of both beautiful Dunns beach and Dunsborough town centre, Newberry Manor offers the opportunity to unwind and relax among beautiful surroundings.Enjoy being pampered in one of Newberry Manor's romantic spa suites, each with private facilities, huge king size beds and the comfort of individual air conditioning. Newberry Manor is the ideal haven for those special romantic occasions such as honeymoons or anniversaries.Each spa suite has a verandah overlooking our tranquil cottage gardens and the Orchid Suite has its own private balcony. Ample off-road parking is available for guests.Newberry Manor is the ultimate in quality, luxury and attention to detail, among the very best in the South West. Enjoy our hospitality and leave refreshed after your relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Newberry Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newberry Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.