We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singlefile Winery

Singlefile Winery
90 Walter Road, Denmark, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Denmark
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Wyndham, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Magic spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great spot to stop and try a few nice wines, beautiful tasting plate to share and excellent teas and coffees, it's well worth the stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delightful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We came across Singlefile Winery, on a busy long weekend, when looking for somewhere to lunch. What a great place. The setting is beautiful, a lot of hard work has gone in to this. We shared a platter between two adults, and couldn't finish it all. The cured beef slices were excellent, and the three local cheeses were outstanding. Nice selection of wines to accompany the food too! The host went out of her way to make our 8year old feel special and welcome. We'll be back next time we get to Denmark.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stunning location overlooking vineyards and a lake. A great place to sample wine and have a lovely platter of food.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Scenic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

One of the most beautiful vineyard. We didn't sit down but had a look at the platter on one of the tables, and it looked wonderful. The staff was very friendly and were equally attentive to my children. The grounds are beautiful and the children could run around.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed and cosy lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went here for a late lunch on the weekend! It was wet and cold outside so was so nice when we got inside! We sat on the lounge with the open fire!! Had a beautiful platter some wine tasting and more wine!!! Was so nice and relaxed atmosphere! Lovely afternoon

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singlefile Winery also viewed

 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Singlefile Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singlefile Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.