We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended cycle friendly YHA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA

Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA to your Saves list
Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA
17 Price Street, Denmark, Western Australia 6333 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Perth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Highly recommended cycle friendly YHA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We are a group of 4 cyclists passing through and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Graham is very helpful and friendly. The place is very clean and cosy. Fresh sheets, clean towels, big lounge room and kitchen area, free internet. More than we can ever hope for. Only thing that can improve are the toilets, that need some work.

We got a family room with 4 beds and that suit us fine. All in, we had a wonderful experience and yes, the real bonus is the cute dog that lives there.

Great location too, just a stone's throw from the town centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluewrenrest, Manager at Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I hope to see lots more cyclists coming through here with the Munda Biddi offroad trail due to be completed this year. 1000km from Perth to Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in their only double room. The hostel owner was very laidback and the hostel also had a laidback atmosphere. It was a lot quieter and more chilled out than other YHA hostels I have stayed at in WA, such as the one in Albany, Kalgoorlie & Lancelin. The place was clean and had some nice eco-touches such as scrap-bin for the compost. The location was great...literally a one minute walk to the local shops, cafes, bakeries and pubs. There is a resident dog who is very friendly...I am generally scared of dogs but felt comfortable around this one. For dinner try the Healthy Buddha Bar just up the road :)

Room Tip: There is only one double room at this hostel. Access is on the outside of the building, so it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We arrived very late just before 10 pm and the guy running the hostel was awesome! Great kitchen in a great location. Shared tv room and bins of free stuff in the kitchen, well done to the staff, rooms were clean and tidy, shower was very hot

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch NZ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

I enjoyed my short stay while on a cycling journey to Albany. A nice touch was keeping the fluffy towels for cyclists. clean and well managed. Good kitchen.

Hope to return...


Roy Sinclair r.sinclair@clear.net.nz

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA

Address: 17 Price Street, Denmark, Western Australia 6333 , Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Wren Travellers' Rest YHA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.